Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genesee, MI

Treated like royalty

Posted Sep 21, 2016
As opposed to the last hotel we stayed at, this was an welcome change. Housekeeping staff on top of the job, all staff friendly, gorgeous and relaxing hotel. Complimentary breakfast was REAL food. Not only cereal, dried muffins or danish. Lots of choices and fresh. Absolutely nothing negative. It is WORTH the price staying here for a clean, comfortable and peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My family was vacationing for a few days to the St Joseph area. The hotel isn't 'walking distance' to anything, but just a 10 minute drive to Silver Beach. It was clean, but no frills. The pool was fine. The breakfast was fine. The staff were great, and all really friendly. Overall a good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff clean comfortable room only complaint .. breakfast not so good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience was great I had a nice quite night thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Hotel next to highway and a lumber yard barbwire

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No one is at front desk to help. The rooms are very noisey and the beds are terriable. Could not wait to check out. Pool over looks barbwire fence and lumber yard. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
the chlorine in the pool was a little strong. the kids had to get out early. but everything else was great. staff was so friendly, room very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Girls Trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Our check in was spectacular.The location was right off the express way. Room was just right for three of us. 2 queen suit with sofa sleeper.
Cons: Wi-fi was not working. They need more seating for breakfast. A lot more.
We had a great time. Good location. Quiet hotel. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Booked last minute on Expedia and everything was ready when we arrived 20 minutes later. Nice clean room, breakfast included, very comfortable. I'd stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benton harbkr

Truck stop hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very unnerving experience. Received phone call at 830 in morning asking if we were close to check out. Made my family very nervous. Then at 1030 my wife answered door to an "employee" asking if we were leaving soon. I was extremely ticked off by this and nervous because I felt like a potential target. I will never ever stay at a this hotel and recommend you do not either. When I complained to front desk, they didn't seem at all concerned. Normal operating procedure perhaps? Stay clear!
2 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was not set up nice and the shower is the most ridiculous design ever!!!