Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Came here for a wedding st the blue dress barn.. all other hotels were ridiculously priced. Got a great rate.. & the hotel was great. Clean quiet comfortable and the staff was excellent!!! Great hotel great price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location, close to shopping and a short 10 min ride to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Everything was perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Exactly what I expect in a first-class (but otherwise utilitarian) hotel experience. Not a thing to complain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staffing issues & managed poorly.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Understaffed. Managed poorly. Out of everything we needed such as towels, ice, breakfast items. Lack of seating in the breakfast area- guests standing and waiting on tables to eat. Room has cereal on the floor, sofa bed area was dirty and no bedding. However, the staff that was there was very nice, friendly and you could tell they were working very hard to try and make up for being short staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

convenient to all access visits, very comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel,excellent staff..Rates little high, however very choicy hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Renovated with comfortable beds

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Price, renovated rooms. Very comfortable beds
Cons: Smell of the pool water. Wierd. Can't describe it but it wasn't chlorine and it stunk. Stuck to your hair, your clothes, towels.
Location: Stayed here visiting the St. Jospeh area. Rough drive through if going straight down but subsequent trips took the highway to avoid that part of town.
Room is nice, renovated, comfy bed and spacious. Pool is also clean but my only complaint is the smell of the water. I can't describe it (not chlorine). Your swimming suit smelled of it. Your hair too. We have been home a week now, I still smell it in my hair (faintly) and clothes and towels have been washed and still smell of it. Not a fan of it. Also breakfast was sub-par. Through our visit, more items where empty, not available. Sausage was "different.'' Breakfast was from 6 to 9 (weekdays) and you couldn't sleep in because if you thought you'd go closer to 9, you were wrong. Not much left, long lines and you were told it's 9, breakfast was over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, Indiana

The Hotel was very convenient.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: You need to change the type of sausage you are using. It tease like cardboard.Looked uncooked.
Location: As I said the location was great for us. Golf courses that I plaid were near by.
Was the first time that we have ever stayed in a Comfort Suite. Was a surprise for us and will stay in this Chain again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. The staff at the desk was very friendly and we checked in with no issues. We thought the alarm clock was cool, with the ability to see the time from the side, as well as the front. We did not have hot water for showers, though, so that was not good.