Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

A Great Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Location: Crimson Café Rio's
The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly, and this spread to all those staying at the hotel. We found several little places to eat that had great food (the Crimson Café and Rio's). A great weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the work week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Had a great experience staying here. Everyone was very friendly & accommodating, although one of your employees stood out - her name was "Mae" and she attended the breakfast eating area - so helpful & friendly! Anyway, very satisfied with everything & would stay here again. Only reason I didn't give it an excellent in the "Room Cleanliness" area, was because there were some stains on the Bedding piece at the foot side of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Everything was great. Bed was a little firm for my liking but that was a minor issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, nice amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room featured a couch and desk, along with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Perfect accessories for a business trip. The window opened to allow in fresh air.
Cons: The breakfast did not feature a lot of options for a gluten free diet. The bananas were too green to eat and no other fruit was available. There was yogurt, juice and coffee that I could eat. A lot of pastry options, waffles and biscuits and gravy if it fits your diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, very clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Rockwood, MI

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding that was in St Joseph. Easy 10-15 min drive to the county park beach area. The rooms were great. 2 queen bed, pull out couch. Spacious room with mini fridge. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close location to Winery's, St. Joseph , and short drive to South Haven. Very clean and comfortable rooms . Staff was very friendly. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Economical and excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Well-appointed, clean, and reasonably priced.
Cons: It's close to I-94, and the sound of the highway is present. Sound-proofing at the next remodel?
Location: Stevensville/St. Joseph: about 15 minutes from Silver Beach. Near a Cracker Barrel, and on a street with a variety of fast food options.
Not every Comfort Inn and Suites I've stayed at around the country lives up to my standards, but this one does, for sure! The rooms were well-appointed and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. A good breakfast was available. The cost was reasonable in a touristy town, where other lodging can be more expensive and less appealing--as we have learned firsthand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Hotel was pricey
Location: not much but didn't matter as we were there to visit friends
Nothing special just a hotel room with a sofa. Hotel staff were courteous but did not go out of their way to be proactive in seeing if we had any needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL.

Nice hotel immediately off of the I-94 exit

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Our room with a king size bed and sitting area was quite large. The hotel is located immediately off of the I-94 exit at Stevensville, Michigan.
Cons: It would be helpful to have some better signage to help you navigate your way into the hotel, as it is not as immediately obvious as it might be.
Location: We were simply visiting family.
Our experience at the hotel was totally fine for a one night stay in the area. It appears that the hotel was built fairly recently and is well maintained. The staff was polite and accommodating.