Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

A Great Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Location: Crimson Café Rio's
The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly, and this spread to all those staying at the hotel. We found several little places to eat that had great food (the Crimson Café and Rio's). A great weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the work week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Had a great experience staying here. Everyone was very friendly & accommodating, although one of your employees stood out - her name was "Mae" and she attended the breakfast eating area - so helpful & friendly! Anyway, very satisfied with everything & would stay here again. Only reason I didn't give it an excellent in the "Room Cleanliness" area, was because there were some stains on the Bedding piece at the foot side of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Everything was great. Bed was a little firm for my liking but that was a minor issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and great price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Went to concert at the Four Winds. This hotel was close and very reasonable compared to others. Quick check in and they even called 5 minutes after I got to my room to see if it met my approval. Will gladly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, nice amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room featured a couch and desk, along with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Perfect accessories for a business trip. The window opened to allow in fresh air.
Cons: The breakfast did not feature a lot of options for a gluten free diet. The bananas were too green to eat and no other fruit was available. There was yogurt, juice and coffee that I could eat. A lot of pastry options, waffles and biscuits and gravy if it fits your diet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price for the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in like new condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, very clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Rockwood, MI

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding that was in St Joseph. Easy 10-15 min drive to the county park beach area. The rooms were great. 2 queen bed, pull out couch. Spacious room with mini fridge. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great shower

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I attended a wedding at a venue about 30 minutes away. This was the closest hotel.