Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, very clean and comfortable. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Rockwood, MI

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding that was in St Joseph. Easy 10-15 min drive to the county park beach area. The rooms were great. 2 queen bed, pull out couch. Spacious room with mini fridge. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close location to Winery's, St. Joseph , and short drive to South Haven. Very clean and comfortable rooms . Staff was very friendly. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Economical and excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Well-appointed, clean, and reasonably priced.
Cons: It's close to I-94, and the sound of the highway is present. Sound-proofing at the next remodel?
Location: Stevensville/St. Joseph: about 15 minutes from Silver Beach. Near a Cracker Barrel, and on a street with a variety of fast food options.
Not every Comfort Inn and Suites I've stayed at around the country lives up to my standards, but this one does, for sure! The rooms were well-appointed and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. A good breakfast was available. The cost was reasonable in a touristy town, where other lodging can be more expensive and less appealing--as we have learned firsthand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Hotel was pricey
Location: not much but didn't matter as we were there to visit friends
Nothing special just a hotel room with a sofa. Hotel staff were courteous but did not go out of their way to be proactive in seeing if we had any needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL.

Nice hotel immediately off of the I-94 exit

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Our room with a king size bed and sitting area was quite large. The hotel is located immediately off of the I-94 exit at Stevensville, Michigan.
Cons: It would be helpful to have some better signage to help you navigate your way into the hotel, as it is not as immediately obvious as it might be.
Location: We were simply visiting family.
Our experience at the hotel was totally fine for a one night stay in the area. It appears that the hotel was built fairly recently and is well maintained. The staff was polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice Hotel, Short ride to beach and attractions.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: move the smokers to the other side of the parking lot. Too close to the front lobby door. If wind is just right, it blows back into the main lobby.
Location: Beach, Sand Dunes, Great Restaurants, beach town.
Love this place. The people are great, rooms are great and the area is my favorite in the world. Hotel is full of pride. Every corner is clean and maintained. Our room was on the second floor and immaculately clean. Our room was also real quiet. If you are vistiting the area, any time of the year, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It was close to everywhere we wanted to go.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Where it was located.
Location: Love Cracker Barrel, Meijers, close gas stations, easy access to I94 and other roads.
It was very clean and affordable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was adequate. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adrian,Mi.

Nice clean hotel near beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet clean room. Enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast too. It is only a few miles to Silver Beach but definitely worth the drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creve Coeur, MO

A lot of hotel room for the money

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice tiom. Nicer than I expected. Can't think of a single thing that I would improve. Electrical outlets everywhere for my laptop, cellphone, etc. Made it very easy.