Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Low-cost but not low-end

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staff was polite.
Cons: Tub fixture was modern, weird design. Took me 2-3 minutes just to figure out how to get a hot shower. Worked fine; just unnecessarily complex.
Considering room cost was under $67 (including all fees & tax), I thought the accommodations were pretty nice. Dish TV gave me plenty of channels. All the materials furnishings were like-new and good material. Room was quiet. Continental breakfast had a fair variety of options. If you need a nice place to stay and don't mind driving a little bit out of the way, this is a nice option for a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Just OK

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was ok and the tv worked fine. Clean bathroom.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Near many shopping areas, although the "mall" had many empty store fronts.
Building needs some repairs work. It is showing its age. Carpets need replacement in the hallways. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Basic, very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel is apparently old, but recently redone, very clean, in excellent shape. Two story but with no elevator. Advertised continental breakfast but had wafflemaker, eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy in addition. Bed was excellent. Room spacious and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern illinois

Very clean and friendly place.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nice sized room which had a fridge and microwave.
Fridge and microwave in room. Shopping and variety of eating places near by the motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great Days Inn property. Staff was friendly and provided a decent break including waffles and biscuits and gravy. Not a lot of frills, but that is expected with the price of a Days Inn. Short drive from many wineries and the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet room and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in St. Joseph, Mi

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Because of the staff who checked us in, I will return. She was warm, welcoming, friendly, professional and genuine. She even asked if I wanted a wake up call. That was really odd for me, as nobody ever asked me that. She will be the reason I return. The room was great. King size bed, huge room. In the morning, on the way to breakfast, I could smell sausage in the stairway. What a way to start a day. For the price, I was impressed. I've stayed at places that cost 3 times the price, and didn't have the warm welcoming feel of this place. 5 stars isn't enough or this Days Inn.