Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Bed comfy, but high up.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the cost, great value for my dollar.
Cons: The bed was very comfortable, but if I had an injury or was a little older, I would not have been able to get in because of it's height.
No elevator to the second floor, but it was quiet. The room had some dust bunnies in the corners, but it was minor and the rest of the room was spotless. The bed, though very comfortable, was very high, so it would be hard for someone very old to 'hop' up and into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Good Value

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Clean and good value for your dollar. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very Nice, Parking was great, restaurants close by, wal mart in vicinity. mall across the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Comfortable . Polite and helpful staff. Reservation was not handled by Expedia as requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Sticky situation

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and comfortable bed.
Cons: Clean the carpet or don't give that room out.
Location: Close to the beach in St. Joseph's...beautiful beach!
Staff was friendly but there was a sizeable sticky spot on the carpet that they were aware of but still gave us the room I couldn't shower fast enough after stepping in it. The last thing I wanted after a long drive. The tub didn't drain and the and the exhaust fan didn't work. The people above us were up at the crack of dawn and stomping around. Nice hot breakfast though and bed was comfortable and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omro, WI

All brand new!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
They just finished a major redo and upgrade of this hotel. Very nicely done. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive for this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Kay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We needed an accessible room and it was everything we needed. Shower wand and shower seat with lots of grab bars.
4 out of 5
by Scott E

Days Inn, Benton Harbor

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay. Room was clean, no frills. Reasonably priced. Convenient location off of Interstate I-94. Breakfast was provided and good. Pillows could use some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Recently renovated with very nice rooms. Hotel staff members were friendly and helpful. This stay improved my opinion of Days Inn.