Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great spot in the St Joe area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great experience--beautiful setting, personable fun owners, good food ( desert with breakfast!), and great rooms. Highly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
by MARK from London

Amazing Tranquil B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This tranquil B&B was nothing but amazing and we cannot fault it at all. The house run by a couple was SUPER clean and maintained to an impeccable standard. The host is a great cook and serves a 3-course breakfast every morning. Ideally located close to Lake Michigan, this B&B was in a great secluded location with well maintained grounds and facilities. We'll certainly be coming - just to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Michigan Wine Country Visit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Had an excellent time staying two nights at Dove Nest...owners are very personable, meals were great and room and overall property clean and well maintained...will absolutely return!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Philadelphia

Can't say enough about the Dove Nest B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
I loved everything from the cozy, comfy bed, the fireplace, the hospitable innkeepers to th relaxing environment. The innkeepers were so kind and accommodating. Fantastic breakfast! I can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place - paper thin walls

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast! Lovely setting! Slightly far from St Jo but not a huge deal. You can hear your neighbors below and next to your room so bring ear plugs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but I somewhat remote

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The House is on a country road outside of town- away from the beach, restaurants, attractions of the area.
5 out of 5
by A.Martin from Chicago

Terrific bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Dove Nest is a fantastic bed and breakfast. The owner is extremely helpful, friendly, and the meals were delicious. The rooms and linen were clean, and the view from the room is tranquil and inviting. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Chicago

A comfortable and clean B&B with hospitable owners

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Hospitality of owners; convenient location, not far from Silver Beach; great view; full of comfort
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Silver Beach and various wineries; nearby restaurants and shopping
My mom and I recently stayed as guests at Dove Nest B&B. I booked a trip to St. Joseph at the last minute, and noticed good online reviews about this locale. The reviews rang true for the status of this B&B. The owners were more than hospitable and even greeted us as we arrived in their driveway and fumbled with our things. The grounds are gorgeous and calm-inducing, and offers a variety of sun, gardens, shade and pond. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and was served with such care. We didn't find a spot of dirt or questionable cleanliness anywhere, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. My mom and I had a lovely time, and we certainly would like to return some day.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The place is so pretty and relaxed.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Silver Beach, winery tours, chocolate shops.
Wonderful place, only about a 10 minute drive to the beach, very nice owners. I'm so sad our stay was only two days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B tragically located away from downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful owned house, nice breakfast, comfortable room with a nice backyard lake and garden. THe only negative is how far it is located from town. Not horrible if you have a car, but not really walkable to the beach or downtown.