Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ACCESSIBLE TO HIGHWAY

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND HIGHWAY ACCESS.
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOMS IS MY ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE.
Location: GREAT LOCATION. DINING AND SHOPPING VERY CLOSE BY. HIGHWAY VERY CLOSE BY.
ROOM OUTDATED BUT CLEAN. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD ON CERTAIN DAYS. WORKOUT ROOM AND POOL WAS NICE. WISH THERE WAS A HOT TUB. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND BUT JUST MAKE HE/SHE AWARE ROOMS ARE VERY OUTDATED. HIGHWAY VER ACCESSIBLE AND SHOPPING FIVE MINUTES AWAY. PRICE WAS COMPARABLE WITH OTHERS IN SURROUNDING AREA.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit area

Not the usual top-notch experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times and always had an excellent experience but we had a few glitches this time: reservation was mixed up on arrival (wrong room type, which was difficult to correct given high occupancy rates in the summer) and housekeeping was not up to par. One day our room was not cleaned until 5 p.m., and the next day we got fresh towels but nothing else. The key card for our room had to be re-programmed twice during the visit. Each of these in isolation may have been a minor inconvenience, but because there were so many issues in a 3-day stay it accumulated to a less-than-great impression this time.
2 out of 5
by Dawn

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for the Ironman race. I selected this hotel as it advertised a seating area and a kitchenette. It was pricey but having the extra room and kitchenette made it worth the extra cost. What a JOKE!!! The extra seating area consisted of an oversize chair that could be pulled out and made into a bed. I did not pull it out so I can speak as to if it really did or not, but the chair was rock hard. And the Kitchenette was a small room that had a refrigerator and microwave in it with extra counterspace. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but putting a microwave and small refrigerator in a small space and calling it a kitchenette is bold! The blinds in the room where ripped and didn't go down. The air conditioning was either freezing cold or you roasted. We turned the heat on once to warm it up because it got so cold in the room and it smelled like something was on fire - that was a bit scary. The bathroom was mediocre. There is only one light over the sink and the rest of the bathroom is dark and the tub is incredibly small (so much for soaking my aching muscles after the race). The bed was large and comfortable. Overall, for paying over $200 a night, I thought this hotel was a total rip off and I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepy customer

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very noisy next to highway... My wife is still counting semi's Don't stay on highway side. Also not sure last time pillows were changed but they smelled! Spoke with management regarding issues nothing she could do... For $196 a night I expect more. Called Hilton when we got home got 2 free nights at a Hampton anytime anywhere . Never hurts to make that phone call.
5 out of 5
by Tighe from North Aurora

Nice family hotel near St. Joseph

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed how friendly the staff were! It was very clean, nice pool, nice breakfast area. It's about 15 minutes from downtown St. Joseph's, which was convenient. I do wish there was a hot tub. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just what i expected from a Hampton Inn! Nice clean rooms, with a microwave and fridge. We enjoyed the great breakfast too, especially the coffee.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Akron

Hairs in bathtub

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub was dirty and had someone else's hairs in it.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from New Bern NC

Just ok

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not the newest or cleanest but did the job for a wedding. Way over priced for the age and location.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels