Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just what i expected from a Hampton Inn! Nice clean rooms, with a microwave and fridge. We enjoyed the great breakfast too, especially the coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SITTING

Noisy and Loud

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: air out the rooms
Smelled like the room had not been open in months ,Broke out the coffee to kill the odor , too close the road for the side I was in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice surprise on late arrival

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: Not much nearby. The only sit down restaurant I saw was a Bob's Big Boy...nearby exits had additional choices however.
I usually try to stay at Hampton Inns when travelling on business...I have found the facilities to be consistently clean and modern. The nice thing about this night was when I arrived at 6:30, there was free pizza and soda in the lobby. Okay, the pizza had probably been thyere for over an hour, but I was grateful to not have to leave the hotel to seek some dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, easily accessible from highway

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was a very pleasant hotel stay. The rims were nice. Breakfast was included and served until 10 AM. Only drawback is that it is right next to the highway. We couldn't hear anything in the room in terms of highway noise but it's not a very scenic location. However it is easily accessible to places like St. Joseph and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It was nice hotel and comfort , I'd like to book it again next time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Convenient to I 94 travel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Nice stop. Good breakfast, clean, and safe. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Dirty floor

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Candy on the floor when we checked in. Otherwise it was a fine room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in St. joe's.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Get the mold smell out of the rooms.
Location: Tosi's restaurant. Great Italian food!
A good hotel in st. Joe's. Room was a bit musky and moldy smelling but clean. Staff was fine, breakfast was included, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Stayed at other places here and this was not too bad. Close to hwy. and 10 minutes from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Terrific staff
Cons: Food was cold
Location: Lake MI and dunes nearby. Great fishing.
Very good. Couple mechanical problems with room but was financially compensated for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey for the quality and service

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Our room wasn't ready at check in, the cleaning staff was loud, talking in the hallway. Free breakfast was alright but not much left when we arrived at 9am, breakfast ends at 10am but atleast the coffee was good and always fresh.