Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

ACCESSIBLE TO HIGHWAY

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND HIGHWAY ACCESS.
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOMS IS MY ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE.
Location: GREAT LOCATION. DINING AND SHOPPING VERY CLOSE BY. HIGHWAY VERY CLOSE BY.
ROOM OUTDATED BUT CLEAN. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD ON CERTAIN DAYS. WORKOUT ROOM AND POOL WAS NICE. WISH THERE WAS A HOT TUB. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND BUT JUST MAKE HE/SHE AWARE ROOMS ARE VERY OUTDATED. HIGHWAY VER ACCESSIBLE AND SHOPPING FIVE MINUTES AWAY. PRICE WAS COMPARABLE WITH OTHERS IN SURROUNDING AREA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit area

Not the usual top-notch experience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times and always had an excellent experience but we had a few glitches this time: reservation was mixed up on arrival (wrong room type, which was difficult to correct given high occupancy rates in the summer) and housekeeping was not up to par. One day our room was not cleaned until 5 p.m., and the next day we got fresh towels but nothing else. The key card for our room had to be re-programmed twice during the visit. Each of these in isolation may have been a minor inconvenience, but because there were so many issues in a 3-day stay it accumulated to a less-than-great impression this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just what i expected from a Hampton Inn! Nice clean rooms, with a microwave and fridge. We enjoyed the great breakfast too, especially the coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SITTING

Noisy and Loud

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: air out the rooms
Smelled like the room had not been open in months ,Broke out the coffee to kill the odor , too close the road for the side I was in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice surprise on late arrival

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: Not much nearby. The only sit down restaurant I saw was a Bob's Big Boy...nearby exits had additional choices however.
I usually try to stay at Hampton Inns when travelling on business...I have found the facilities to be consistently clean and modern. The nice thing about this night was when I arrived at 6:30, there was free pizza and soda in the lobby. Okay, the pizza had probably been thyere for over an hour, but I was grateful to not have to leave the hotel to seek some dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, easily accessible from highway

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was a very pleasant hotel stay. The rims were nice. Breakfast was included and served until 10 AM. Only drawback is that it is right next to the highway. We couldn't hear anything in the room in terms of highway noise but it's not a very scenic location. However it is easily accessible to places like St. Joseph and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It was nice hotel and comfort , I'd like to book it again next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Convenient to I 94 travel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Nice stop. Good breakfast, clean, and safe. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Dirty floor

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Candy on the floor when we checked in. Otherwise it was a fine room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in St. joe's.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Get the mold smell out of the rooms.
Location: Tosi's restaurant. Great Italian food!
A good hotel in st. Joe's. Room was a bit musky and moldy smelling but clean. Staff was fine, breakfast was included, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Stayed at other places here and this was not too bad. Close to hwy. and 10 minutes from the beach.