Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Surprisingly comfortable and affordable!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows, room temperature, easy access to the highway (without hearing the traffic in our room), continental breakfast and cleanliness!
Location: Beautiful Lake Michigan, the city of St. Joseph, and Lake Bluff Park.
After a long day of traveling we were happy to enter a room that was clean with a very comfortable king size bed and pillows. There was a great selection of items for the continental breakfast for a quick start to our day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kyle J. Reilly , Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review, we cant wait to welcome you back when you travels bring you back to the Benton Harbor area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: not much exepct location
Cons: do some remodeling
Location: just traveling through the area
roof had several leaks showing wet seams. carpeting wasnt too clean. shower was not good we didnt even use. it we complained when we left they said since it was a 3rd party booking they could do nothing. the lights flickered off and on. the drapes were pretty shabby and couldnt close all the light off. not what we expected from Holiday Inn needs to be updated and is over priced. bed was at least the only positive as an average bed goes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thanks for your detailed review we will look into these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was clean and nice and cool. Very quiet and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kyle J. Reilly , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review we cant wait to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Benton Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable beds!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were greeted by friendly night staff and happily surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, which is very important to us. Nice breakfast in the morning was a treat. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Kyle J. Reilly General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks for the 5 star review!!
5 out of 5
by aisha s

Highly recommend

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in customer service was great, lobby clean.Towels was out by the pool area we ask for more they bought them right away with no problems. Omg, breakfast was exactly what they said. Great! We will stay again. Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near highway

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check in was quick, staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had options and was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stopover in Michigan

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Newly updated first floor and nice rooms. Decent breakfast with a few hot selections.
Cons: The hotel can't do anything about the interstate or pool noise, kids having fun. You may want to consider a room at the back & away from pool.
Location: An overnight stay & didn't explore the area. We had takeout from Cravings (5 minutes away) and it was good. Walmart, Target, Meijers close by.
Holiday Inn has just completed a first floor update so very nice, very clean looking. We were on the first floor near the pool and facing the interstate so it was very noisy on both fronts. Room was nice and breakfast was included and more than adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel also accommodated our pet which may explain the location of our room .. first floor access to the exit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kyle J. Reilly , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit . We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, breakfast, and staff! Thank you once again for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kyle J. Reilly General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chihtung

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The fan in the bathroom did not work and without a window that opened, the room became very stuffy. TV remote had to be pointed upside down and backwards in order to switch channels or see guide. Found notes from staff to previous guest indicating that they had provided a new remote controller, so obviously it was an issue and continued to be. Breakfast was good and service was good, but overall we will not stay at this location again.