Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great location.Room needs ranevation asap. Nice breakfast,and very welcoming and helpful staff
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Hotel Staff, EPC
We are happy to know you found the breakfast nice and our staff helpful. We are sorry you feel the hotel needs to be renovated as the hotel was just renovated 2 years ago. We appreciate you tanking your time to share your comments and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Came for the Steelhead Ironman Race. Close to race facilities & quaint area in St Joseph with shops & restaurants. Awesome restaurant next door with beautiful view of Lake Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautifully view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel rate was high
Location: Great shops, wineries, beaches & retardants.
Loved the hotel & great restaurant just the parking lot. Lake Michigan is just the street & St. Joseph is a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another pleasant stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is across the street from the lake and a short drive from downtown St. Joe's. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They gave our kids beach buckets, pails, and balls at breakfast. Breakfast offered lots of choices and was replenished often with the large crowds. Pool was a bit on the chilly side, so the kids didn't swim long. The room was spacious and clean, but the bathroom showed some normal wear and tear. We stayed 3 nights and it was pretty quiet, with the exception of families in the halls coming & going. The 2nd night, however, the room next to us threw a party at 1am and we had to call the front desk. The woman at the desk was very understanding and went upstairs right away to ask them to quiet down. We appreciated her effort, but the party still went on for another hour. That was the only downside to our stay, and not much fault on the staff....just rude guests. Overall a great stay again and we would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Way too expensive for hotel... Regretted paying this much for room. Just okay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Needed a place for a family of four and this was perfect. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The morning breakfast is very good - lots of options including for health-conscious eaters. More expensive than the surrounding hotels but it's worth it - many of the others are right on the highway. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great breakfast, nice location, most of the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

conveinent location just outside of town

Posted May 30, 2015
Memorial weekend. Given handi-capped room. No counter space for toiletries. Room was clean. Just off the lobby and breakfast area. nice adjacent restaurant, Lake House. We were there for wedding in downtown area. Would stay there again.Riya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels