Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago.IL

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, big rooms, nice pool. good breakfast.
Location: Easy excess, close to city town, beautiful view.
Very nice, clean hotel. I recommended it. The room was awesome, very big and clean. Definitely will back next time. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Vee, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Saint Joseph area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work hard to make sure we provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. We appreciate the 5 star review. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and quiet room. Hotel situated right by the lake. Excellent restaurant next door to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel!. We are glad to know you enjoyed the restaurant next door as well as your guest room. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the 3rd straight year for our annual two day winery tour. Hotel is conveniently located between many of the wineries making it an ideal location if you are staying overnight. Hotel is comfortable and reasonably priced if you look for discounts in advance. Will definitely stay again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to know you stayed with us while visiting the many wineries our area has to offer, In the past 3 years, several acres of hops have been planted alongside the wine vineyards which has created many new breweries in the local area. Also, you may be interested in The Fruitful Vine Tour. Our hotel is a pick up and drop of location. This tour offers tasting and trivia provided by wineries regarding the wine making process. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I moved to this hotel because the one that I was initially intending to stay on was very dirty. I called the holiday inn and they accommodated me immediately. I was extremely happy with the staff and the conditions of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful review of our hotel. We assure you we will be here for you during your next visit to the Saint Joseph area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome place to stay. Wonderful room, great guest services, clean, delicious breakfast . We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Nice location very quiet and 2 miles from beach and mile from food
Great clean hotel would stay again breakfast was good pool was nice and clean hotel cleaning ladies need a raise. It was the cleanest hotel and room I've ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
As an independently and locally owned hotel with several employees that have 10 or more years with us, the staff and ownership truly appreciate your review of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mattawan mi

Nice hotel. need more food

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. But we wish they would have had a food option after 10pm. We got married that day and didn't get back to the hotel till midnight and we had no way of getting any food. Pizza would not deliver that late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Christina, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review The Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We are aware of the challenges in the area of getting food after 10 PM in the off season. Should you visit Saint Joseph again and require late night food The Tavern On The River is great choice as the serve food to 11:30 PM.