Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
2% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watervlite mi

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff size of the room
Cons: More than I can say
Location: It was ok
On Saturday and Sunday had to ask for towels bed was not made up no room service brefest was not great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I have ordered room with a King size bed and when arrived the motel stuff told me that expedia sent them reservation for 2 queen beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel room was very disgusting. The bed had bugs. The bathroom had mold and mildew. This hotel was rated as a two star. I would hate to see a one star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C, Ohio

$70+ is a bit much to pay for this experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the TV worked, and the temperature of the room was comfortable.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Located pretty close to South Haven area, which is an awesome area.
First, the room above us was being cleaned for over three hours in the middle of the night (1:30 a.m. to 4 a.m.). A vacuum was constantly running, it sounded like someone was trying to get all of their FitBit steps by just running around in circles in the room, and it sounded as if someone was throwing items on to the ground. I can't help wonder if this was done intentionally for some reason. The provided breakfast was apple juice, coffee, cereal, and glazed donuts. The coffee machine was broken. The entire hotel, including the non-smoking rooms, smelled as if a smoker lived there. There were hairs on all of the walls in the bathroom. Unlike what was suggested by the description of the room, there was no coffee maker provided. The hair dryer was broken. We stayed at a much better hotel for half the price the next night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, Illinois

Dirtiest hotel, I ever experienced.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the business, that I was visiting.
Cons: Close it, or get new management, that knows about serving people.
Location: Who knows ?
Find another hotel. Indian managers, know nothing about cleanliness. The sheets were clean, as was the toilet, and that's all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was going

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be completely redone. They are a mess.
Location: Located near the highway and restaurants.
Condition of the room was very poor. Telephone didn't work. Could not pick up most TV channels. Overpriced for what I got.
1 out of 5
by David from Jackson

WORST EVER

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
There were drunks and just trashy people lingering by the front door. The entire place smelled of disinfectant. It was overwhelming and the A.C. had a broken button so you either had to turn it off (90 degrees out so not an option) or let it stay at 60. It's located conviently but its a hole! Never again in life wil m I stay at an American Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Main entrance door to the wing of the hotel that we stayed at was broken. The door didn't have a lock and didn't close tight. Anybody off the street could walk in. Room was filthy. Room smelt of smoke even though no smoking is allowed. Cigar butt on the floor, cigarette burns in the bed sheets, stain on a pillow, smoke detectors not hooked up and didn't work, leaky faucet, peephole in the room's door was removed and filled in with tissue paper, holes in the bathroom door and walls, the buttons on the a.c. Unit were broken, no continental breakfast was provided..... I could go on but hopefully you get the idea. Hotels.com will not provide a full refund either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Important: Dirty motel with BED BUGS

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything.They do not care about health codes.
Location: We stayed there because it was somewhat close to Silver Beach in St. Joseph......big mistake.
I am not one to be picky about a motel room for the night as long as it is clean, but I must say I have NEVER had an experience as terrible as this one. Not only had the bathroom and carpet not been cleaned for a very long making the room unacceptable for renting out, but we found BED BUGS on the sheets. We were completely disgusted and packed up as quickly as possible. When we got to the front desk the man working did not seem surprised at all about our story and just told us to have Expedia call them for a refund authorization. Several days later, I am still completely disgusted at the thought of the place even being open.
2 out of 5
by David from Jackson

plug in the tv/refrigerator

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
condom on windowsill