Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Booked our visit on Expedia. Booked and paid for a suite with separate sitting area, but were told at check in that we booked a standard room. Took 1 1/2 hours of us sitting in lobby with our bags and talking to Expedia on the phone to resolve issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Second time staying here for the Ice Festival. Not the most up to date and needs some TLC but the rooms were clean and the staff was excellent.Walking distance to all the restaurants and the carousel. Kids enjoyed the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the Ice Festival

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very pleasant trip. Staff was great. Will definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for our group

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Basic hotel, decent pool area and breakfast. Staff not very helpful or informed but still had a good time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Bar closed. Bar person in polite and on cell phone while serving. Beer stale. No shampoo. Bedding not changed etc...etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

10 minute stay and I had to leave

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I originally checked in to the hotel for 4 nights. I got to the room, which was dated, but that was ok. Put my bag down and looked around. My head started to hurt from the stale moldy smell. I did a quick bug check....my friend recently payed $1200 to get rid of them, so I thought I'd check. The mattress had every stain imaginable and covered every inch. The room was dirty with dog hair and beer bottle caps on the floor. I went downstairs to check out, and checked in at the holiday inn down the road. Still got charged $105 for 10 min stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph MI

Don't let the negative reviews scare you !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Easy parking. Well lit.
Our King room was spotless. Newly renovated. Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, towels, etc. All staff we encountered were friendly and courteous. Breakfast offering was extensive and continually filled and tables kept clean. Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is great. While there one day weather was not great so we enjoyed time in the pool. Nice big pool.
Cons: Hotel could use a face lift. Decor is very dated. Also the windows are not sound proof, you can hear outside noises.
Location: This hotel is conveiently located within walking distance to downtown shopping and eating. You can even walk to the beach. Nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling to a near by location for the evening. Was looking for an economical place that was close. The geographic location was great,the scenery from my room not so much... The hotel is older and really could use some work, but the property is clean and the service friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a really nice view of the lake.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Close enough to walk to lakefront.
The room we had was spacious. King size bed very comfortable.