Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, Florida

Very old and needs attention

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Good location near beach.
One of the worst hotels we've been in for the excessive cost ($515 for 2 nights). Felt totally ripped off - dirty and old carpet, walls needed painting, light in bathroom would not turn on once it turned off, the handle on the bathroom door fell off, had to call hotel staff to get our room refreshed. The breakfast was way beyond basic (didn't even have oatmeal in envelops), the coffee ran out and no one knew how to fix it. Try the Holiday Inn Express down the road - could not be like this place. Never, ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Decent hotel for the discounted price of $120. Normal price for this room was over $200. That's way over price for the condition of the rooms and hallways that should be renovated. The front lobby is very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

The location is a plus, but hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, and good location.
Cons: Almost everything need to be improved: condition of rooms, elevators were so slow and long time to wait for it.
Location: Close to the beach and local stores, restaurants, park.
Disappointed of the condition of the hotel. The pool was dirty and they were cleaning on Sunday morning. Dirty bathtub and old carpet in our room. Very loud on the hallways, which disturbed our sleep at night. Basically unpleasant impression.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poop

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There was poop in the toilet upon arrival. Gross! I was charged for 2 rooms rather than one room. Once I caught it, it has now take 2 days and I still do not have the money refunded to my card
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage IN

Very convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It's a shame this hotel isn't nicer. It's so convenient. You can walk to the beach, restaurants. We were able to walk to the veranda for our daughters reception. This hotel was booked for the weekend I don't understand why they can't make it nicer. Our room was clean but our toilet ran all the time and there was no where to plug in your phone. They had a coffee pot in the room but no outlet to plug it in. We were suppose to have a sleeper sofa but didnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

Overpriced...Don't Waste Your Money!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was near the beach, nothing else.
Cons: Get rid of the bar! It was overpriced, noisy, and right below the 2nd floor rooms.
Location: Beach & great small town shops within walking distance.
1) Too much for what we didn't get. 2) The bed in our friend's room was broken when they checked in. 3) The bar on the 1st floor was right below our rooms so we couldn't sleep until after 2 AM 4) The bar patrons took the hotel parking spots so the hotel guests had to park on the streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Shabby hotel close to the beach. High room rates.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown and the beach.
Cons: Needs a total face lift, inside and out.
Location: Local dining close by was good.
The room smelled and was musty even with the AC on. The bathroom had black mold in the grout, around the faucet and on the ceiling. The bathroom floor had something spilled on it that was not cleaned prior to our stay. The price for such a room should have been priced much lower, it was way over priced. No dining on the premises, no hot tub at the pool. Our view was of the street, the other view was of a parking lot. The local traffic was very noisy in our room and the people in the hallway came through loud and clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Didn't know the hotel had a bar in it . The staff was very friendly and the ladies that do the cleaning was all very nice. I thought it was a old hotel needs to be updated but I slept fine all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clio, Michigan

Great location, but hotel is showing it's age

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location near the beach and the shopping area
Cons: The roof apparently
Location: Beach and shopping were great
Our room was on the top (7th) floor. When we checked in, we thought they'd cleaned the carpets because the floor was damp. It rained that night, and drywall on our ceiling bubbled up with water and popped onto or floor (big basketball sized bubble). Then we noticed the previous repairs to the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and not expensive

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Make the airconditioner not so loud
Location: We went to the Berrien County Youth Fair. Was fine for a one-night stay.
Our stay was just one night. All was fine. The air conditioner worked well but was loud. It was nice to look out on the balcony.