Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

The location is a plus, but hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, and good location.
Cons: Almost everything need to be improved: condition of rooms, elevators were so slow and long time to wait for it.
Location: Close to the beach and local stores, restaurants, park.
Disappointed of the condition of the hotel. The pool was dirty and they were cleaning on Sunday morning. Dirty bathtub and old carpet in our room. Very loud on the hallways, which disturbed our sleep at night. Basically unpleasant impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage IN

Very convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It's a shame this hotel isn't nicer. It's so convenient. You can walk to the beach, restaurants. We were able to walk to the veranda for our daughters reception. This hotel was booked for the weekend I don't understand why they can't make it nicer. Our room was clean but our toilet ran all the time and there was no where to plug in your phone. They had a coffee pot in the room but no outlet to plug it in. We were suppose to have a sleeper sofa but didnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

Overpriced...Don't Waste Your Money!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was near the beach, nothing else.
Cons: Get rid of the bar! It was overpriced, noisy, and right below the 2nd floor rooms.
Location: Beach & great small town shops within walking distance.
1) Too much for what we didn't get. 2) The bed in our friend's room was broken when they checked in. 3) The bar on the 1st floor was right below our rooms so we couldn't sleep until after 2 AM 4) The bar patrons took the hotel parking spots so the hotel guests had to park on the streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Shabby hotel close to the beach. High room rates.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown and the beach.
Cons: Needs a total face lift, inside and out.
Location: Local dining close by was good.
The room smelled and was musty even with the AC on. The bathroom had black mold in the grout, around the faucet and on the ceiling. The bathroom floor had something spilled on it that was not cleaned prior to our stay. The price for such a room should have been priced much lower, it was way over priced. No dining on the premises, no hot tub at the pool. Our view was of the street, the other view was of a parking lot. The local traffic was very noisy in our room and the people in the hallway came through loud and clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Didn't know the hotel had a bar in it . The staff was very friendly and the ladies that do the cleaning was all very nice. I thought it was a old hotel needs to be updated but I slept fine all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clio, Michigan

Great location, but hotel is showing it's age

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location near the beach and the shopping area
Cons: The roof apparently
Location: Beach and shopping were great
Our room was on the top (7th) floor. When we checked in, we thought they'd cleaned the carpets because the floor was damp. It rained that night, and drywall on our ceiling bubbled up with water and popped onto or floor (big basketball sized bubble). Then we noticed the previous repairs to the ceiling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and not expensive

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Make the airconditioner not so loud
Location: We went to the Berrien County Youth Fair. Was fine for a one-night stay.
Our stay was just one night. All was fine. The air conditioner worked well but was loud. It was nice to look out on the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and Friendly Staff
Cons: Old and needs updating
Location: central and walking distance to everything in town
Old but clean with fresh food and friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, Indiana

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our hotel room was average but acceptable. Carpet and appliances outdated. Bathroom small. But we knew this going into it from the other reviews. The rest of the hotel was updated and nice. The hotel staff were all kind and helpful. The hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go, which was the reason we chose this hotel. We were not disappointed with our decision and would stay there again! Excellent affordable place to stay when you want to be in walking distance of all Silver Beach has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location
close to beach, its improved but still not worthy of its rate