Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Enterprise, IN

Love that it's so close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It's our absolute favorite place to stay. Close to all the unique shops in downtown st jo. Close to the beach. Great walking paths near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-west

Good location, challenging parking.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was fairly close to where we needed to go the next day.
Cons: Signage is very important. Appearance is "aged" and needs updating. Outside doors need replacing. No ice available on the floor where we stayed.
Location: Since we weren't looking for something to do the location was what we sought.
They were sealing the parking lot and the main entrance wasn't available for a car to enter. We had to park in the opposite side. Because there was no signage we had to walk to the front. Although the inside wasn't bad, it wasn't great. Outside doors weren't entering friendly. The bed was OK but other items in the room were sparse. It was easy to get to but the rating we saw when we signed up didn't disclose how we would have rated it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast and pillows

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: No much really. The staqff were nice.
I needed a feather pillow. No one in the hotel why give me the road side. Fight in the corridor at night. hate polystyrene plates cups and plastic silverware. I needed raisins etc with my cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Booked our visit on Expedia. Booked and paid for a suite with separate sitting area, but were told at check in that we booked a standard room. Took 1 1/2 hours of us sitting in lobby with our bags and talking to Expedia on the phone to resolve issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Second time staying here for the Ice Festival. Not the most up to date and needs some TLC but the rooms were clean and the staff was excellent.Walking distance to all the restaurants and the carousel. Kids enjoyed the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the Ice Festival

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very pleasant trip. Staff was great. Will definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for our group

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Basic hotel, decent pool area and breakfast. Staff not very helpful or informed but still had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient to beach and shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, but they could use new pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Bar closed. Bar person in polite and on cell phone while serving. Beer stale. No shampoo. Bedding not changed etc...etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice just a little outdated. We will definitely be back.