Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was filthy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: owners are nice
Cons: filth
The room has NEVER been detailed clean. Had to buy clorox wipes and clean all surfaces ESPECIALLY the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh Mi

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy on an off expressway
Very friendly staff, clean through out the hotel an the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are happy you enjoyed your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Slightly below average experience. Beds were at least comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When I pulled up the hotel it was not what I expected. The pictures on the site only highlight the 'best part' of the hotel. It is in a very run down area. Hotel is old and run down. Smells musty in the room. It is updated a little in the room but it's only. Cover up. The the toilet isn't bolted down correctly and shakes when you sit on it. The shower and the toilet are a gross green/ yellow. The breakfast was pathetic and a worker went and took all the waffles 30 min before it was done. I guess I didn't want seconds. Not to mention I found a Bobby pin in the bed and my boyfriend and I don't wear Bobby pins. So gross. Never staying there again. Careful when you book online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

The pool is good. Everything else was terrible.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The worse room we had been in. The room was dirty. The carpet was dirty. There was very little selection for breakfast. Not a good clientele of other renters. Glad my car was there the next morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Clean, comfy, and perfect for our short stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed for two nights and had a great stay. I was a little worried at first since the outside and halls are a bit aged, but the rooms were a pleasant surprise. Clean and bright, seemed recently redone maybe, and beds were cozy. Rooms and halls smelled nice which has been a problem in some hotels we have stayed at with beach going guests. Breakfast is modest, oatmeal, freezer waffles, cereal, toast and some fruit but overall plenty to eat. At this price it was appropriately stocked. We had plenty to eat to start the day. Location makes getting in and out of Saint Joes super easy. The front desk staff was very helpful and speedy at check in. At $69 a night compared to an average of $170 everywhere else we checked this was a great deal. We have stayed in higher priced hotels with less impressive rooms and far worse customer service. The pool is small, but was warm and very clean.. This place is truly a great option for anyone to stay and not blow a fortune unnecessarily on a cozy bed and a warm shower to end their perfect beach day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This super 8 was much more accommodating then the one in Davenport. Employees where friendly and quickly contacted us when we left a pair of hearing aids in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good value for your money

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Updated and clean room. A little bit of smoky smell that dissipates after awhile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. They were friendly, kept the breakfast room clean and stocked. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the pool but it looked good
Cons: The room had a musty odor. The facility itself is old, so chalking/grout in the bathroom cracking.
Location: Silver Beach in St Joe is close and very nice. Also same for Warren Dunes state park. We recommend Grand Mere Inn for a late supper/watch sunset
I realize it's peak summer vacation time but $130 a night for this hotel seemed too high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! The room was filthy!! Snot on the hair dryer, the vent to air conditioner was piled with an accumulation of nastiness, behind the night stand and under the table hadn't been cleaned in months. The refrigerator wasn't working, so after unpacking and settling in, our options were to move into another room, or the ONLY staff member said that we could get another refrigerator, but WE had to move the HEAVY fridge into our room. We opted to move the fridge in our room, and had to give up the limited space in the room. The POOL is DISGUSTING!!! DO NOT USE!!! My children went swimming and when they came out, instead of smelling like chlorine, they smelled like MOLD!!!!! As mentioned, there was ONE staff member available...the manager was unavailable for DAYS to address our concerns. We wanted to NOT STAY the night, but had to due to having to find another hotel. The next morning we left ASAP!!! LOOK AT PHOTOS BELOW!!!!!!!