Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everything was great, needs softer beds. The bed was kinda stiff so it hurt my back a little bit and hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Lovely old fashioned feel to the courtyard part of the hotel that I stayed in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst night ever

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location was good, Stevensville MI is a sweet little town with lots of shops in nearby St. Joseph, brick streets and a general feeling country.
We arrived at 8pm and asked for a bottom floor room, there were maybe 20 cars in the parking lot, we were placed in a room underneath a patron that had been staying there for weeks and on a normal basis comes in at 1:30 am from work. He stayed up all night with the TV loud and walking loudly around the room. I called the front desk to complain at 2:30 am, 4:00 am and 5:30 am. The situation was not taken seriously by the Hotel staff, the only thing that saved face for this Hotel was they did give my money back. I will never stay at another Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We did take your complaints seriously. The staff member you complained to, went over and walked the hallways each time you complained about noise and all was quiet. I gave your money back the next morning because that was the only thing we could do. If someone complained that you were being too noisy at 4:00 am and the staff called you or knocked on your door when you were not being noisy, you would be upset with us as well. The guest you were complaining about had been staying with us for awhile while he was working in the area (more than 30 days) and you were the only person to ever complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was filthy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: owners are nice
Cons: filth
The room has NEVER been detailed clean. Had to buy clorox wipes and clean all surfaces ESPECIALLY the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh Mi

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy on an off expressway
Very friendly staff, clean through out the hotel an the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are happy you enjoyed your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Slightly below average experience. Beds were at least comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and are sorry we fell short on the rest of your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When I pulled up the hotel it was not what I expected. The pictures on the site only highlight the 'best part' of the hotel. It is in a very run down area. Hotel is old and run down. Smells musty in the room. It is updated a little in the room but it's only. Cover up. The the toilet isn't bolted down correctly and shakes when you sit on it. The shower and the toilet are a gross green/ yellow. The breakfast was pathetic and a worker went and took all the waffles 30 min before it was done. I guess I didn't want seconds. Not to mention I found a Bobby pin in the bed and my boyfriend and I don't wear Bobby pins. So gross. Never staying there again. Careful when you book online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

The pool is good. Everything else was terrible.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The worse room we had been in. The room was dirty. The carpet was dirty. There was very little selection for breakfast. Not a good clientele of other renters. Glad my car was there the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Clean, comfy, and perfect for our short stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed for two nights and had a great stay. I was a little worried at first since the outside and halls are a bit aged, but the rooms were a pleasant surprise. Clean and bright, seemed recently redone maybe, and beds were cozy. Rooms and halls smelled nice which has been a problem in some hotels we have stayed at with beach going guests. Breakfast is modest, oatmeal, freezer waffles, cereal, toast and some fruit but overall plenty to eat. At this price it was appropriately stocked. We had plenty to eat to start the day. Location makes getting in and out of Saint Joes super easy. The front desk staff was very helpful and speedy at check in. At $69 a night compared to an average of $170 everywhere else we checked this was a great deal. We have stayed in higher priced hotels with less impressive rooms and far worse customer service. The pool is small, but was warm and very clean.. This place is truly a great option for anyone to stay and not blow a fortune unnecessarily on a cozy bed and a warm shower to end their perfect beach day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This super 8 was much more accommodating then the one in Davenport. Employees where friendly and quickly contacted us when we left a pair of hearing aids in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay