Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Place was great. Clean and great location and had free continental breakfast. Def would stay here again and will for future trips to St. joe
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old hotel with huge rooms in the heart of saint Joe. Great breakfast. super nice staff. Everything is so organized! helpful hints to enjoy downtown. only problem...the pillows....I swear there must have been a huge sale on these particular types of pillows 3 years ago because so many hotels have them...ya know...the pillows that fall in at the neck then push your head up. I usually bring my own pillow...but last minute forgot! besides the pillows really this was a lovely hotel, far bigger room that we expected...lovely view of the lake, best location in town! very nicely kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort with a great staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
They were in the process of replacing the boilers in the hotel and in spite of minimal issues, we had no problems. This was our second stay and we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay and within walking distance for a ton of fun.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Very happy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always wanted to stay here when we visit St Joseph Michigan. Happen to be my boyfriend birthday weekend so I booked here at this hotel. Only wish we could afford to stay here at peak times in the season. Loved everything about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dyer,IN

Wonderful weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The hallways look a little bit faded, but otherwise , everything is just good.
Location: The location is just perfect. St Joseph down town is nearby and has a lot of activities to do.
We loved staying there. During a check in we met a desk person Tyler, who was very nice and helpful.Breakfast was excellent and ,of course, the location of the hotel says a lot. Thank You 1