Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seen alot worse

Posted Feb 21, 2018
It is your typical outdated hotel. Needs gutted and redone/ updated. We just needed somewhere to sleep for a night and for the price it's not horrible. The staff was nice, no complaints there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your feedback .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

It served us well and was comfortable!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: We requested a smoking room, and an ashtray would have been nice.
Location: Murray State University is nearby. LOTS to do!
It was a very clean, very nice hotel. Everything worked great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Arother, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to review Welcome to join with us for your future events......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not very welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Actually nothing.
Cons: Management/owner's attitude.
Location: Didn't even stay long enough to find out.
Management did not make me feel welcome and didn't seem to appreciate my business. I am a non-smoker, asked for and received a non-smoker room which was great. However, my son and his family are all smokers and came to visit me. Even though I promised there would be NO smoking in my room, management felt he had to repeat several times, no smoking in the room (as my son and his wife arrives, and then again to my granddaughter when she arrived). He even felt he had to repeat it to me a few hours later when I went down to the office to get the Wifi password. I felt he didn't trust me and all he had to do was step out of his office to see them sitting on the balcony smoking. During my stay he also went as far to say that my visitors should only stay two hours. TWO hours to visit my son and his family after I hadn't seen them for six months? Management/owner thinking he could tell me how long my visitors stayed? Unheard of! As long as they were not spending the night and obeying the no smoking policy, who is he to dictate how long My visitors stay? I have never had this problem ever! When I go to visit my son, I usually stay at Quality Inn. Guess where I'll be staying from now on! Even if I have to drive a little further! Quality Inn here I come! This is the very first time I have been made to feel unwelcome at any establishment and I travel a lot and stay in many motels during the year. This young man will not be able to stay in business very long with this attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Arother, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know "Visitors at hotel room not spending night but spending hole day, they're come with you check in and when we asked you tell us they're leaving just comeing to drop me and stey until midnight we never tell you about them and they're smoker so we're trying to secure the room so nicely next one not feeling any room smook and that floor all rooms non smoking" but you feel that so sorry for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too little for cost.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly owners but .....Room needs much updating. Air conditioner broke during first night but was repaired for second night. AC is very loud. Linens and shower curtain needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron. OH

Great location in a neat Western Kentucky town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We traveled to Benton to view the total solar eclipse on 8/21/17. Our two day stay was delightful. We watched the solar eclipse with the owner and his family from the Inn parking lot. .We had access to the very good air conditioned room, ( it was a humid, 95 degree day) the room refrigerator for cold drinks , and bathroom facilities if needed. . The Inn location is very close to local restaurants that offer good, "down home" cooked meals . Very clean rooms at a " vintage" motel. Do not let that stop you from staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by PoojA, Hotel Management
Thanks you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Benton Inn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay at Benton Inn for an event in late May. The room was in satisfactory condition, as it has been each year so far, and the stay was uneventful.
3 out of 5
by Diana

good enough for cheap hotel-no more no less

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friend staff, comfortable and clean beds. There was NOT a refrigerator in room even though advertised and such and had no ice machine either to help keep food cold in the cooler we had transported the food in. They had renovated the room, but not well done-door frames not repainted, tub had new enamel? but had enameled over portion of the drain and put the hot/cold taps in backward on the sink. There were no hooks anywhere to hang anything. Biggest problem was the air conditioner. It was fairly cool the three nights we were there, but if it had gotten over 80 degrees the air conditioner could not have kept up and room would have been unbearably hot.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not the prettiest place! But room was clean, and staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Inexpensive, clean stay. Close to Murray State

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside of inn looked a little old and run down but they are updating it. Room was small but clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels