Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Inexpensive, clean stay. Close to Murray State

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside of inn looked a little old and run down but they are updating it. Room was small but clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled musty, staff was friendly, as a last minute option it was OK. Needs updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Expedia.. Remove from you listing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it down and rebuild
This motel smells in general like someone's musty basement and was almost unbearable. Paint peeling from walls and ceiling. Black Mold in bathroom, Stained bedspread, Holes in blanket. Window unit air condition with no directional vent. white paint overspray on the cabinet in the bathroom. patched holes in the walls that were not sanded over and remained rough. Curtains could not be opened to let in light. Was offered a different room but it was worse that the first one. Do yourself a favor... dont even think about going to this hole in the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laddie from Columbus

Return visit

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay while visiting family in the area. It is an older motel that is in decent shape. We have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future while visiting family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at the BENTON INN at Benton,ky We're glad you had a great experience with your stay and delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our employees as well! We most certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again...
2 out of 5
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ramona m.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away! You have been warned.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I asked for a hotel right off highway 24. The customer service guy assured me it was. It was NOT. It was about 15 miles from highway 24. Definitely out of my way. It was after midnight and I was tired and wanted to go to sleep. After I arrived at the hotel I told my passenger this did not look good. I got the key and went inside the room. The room was not modern at all. The curtains did not cover the entire window. The bed linen was disgusting. The mattresses need to be replaced. My passenger stated when she sat on the bed it felt like she was sitting on the box spring. The towels were dingy and hard. When the pillow case was pulled back on one of the pillows there was a big rust colored ring on it. I called hotels.com and complained. I told them I was not staying in this place and they need to take them off their list. I asked for a refund and I left. OMG!!! Stay away!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was very nice and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The only mark I can give is there was no hair dryer in the room other than that everything was nice and clean in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Pooja patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review as we do value your feedback. Our guests give us high marks for the cleanliness of the rooms and keeping everything in good working order however, We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again to our revamped property the next time you are in our area. We appreciate YOU!