Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

I expected so much more from the Baymont name.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stayed here for a University of Arkansas graduation, at this price point was expecting more than what we experienced, rooms are dingy and outdated, amenities did not work, i.e. lamps and microwave, outdoor key card access. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Acceptable place to stay with good access to highway and college campus
Cons: Clean jets in bathtub
Location: Good access to college campus, Dickson St and town square. Shopping bars food were awesome
Alright place to stay but nothing special. Staff at check in was unfriendly but rest of staff during visit were very pleasant and helpful. Room alright but bathtub needed cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Clean and good cookies

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Keep some doors from slamming.
Location: Right off the freeway. Plenty of restaurants and shops.
Easy checkin, clean and comfortable. Cookies were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUMAS, États-Unis d'Amérique

Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: After game party!
Cons: Pillows
Location: Fayetteville, AR for the Hogs/Gator game
We stay at the Baymont everytime we go to an U of A home game. The hotel is perfect for a few nights. It serves it purpose. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Bathrooms are clean and roomy. The staff is nice and very friendly. Good coffee in loby👍🏻 My only complaint is with the pillows (they changed since my last stay) They Use those square pillows now..I hate those. Perhaps I am a pillow snob. Will continue to stay there when I go to Fayetteville.. However, I will taking my own pillow..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was actually pretty comfortable. The shower was clean and roomy
1) the girl at the front desk hates her job. 2) our pillows were tiny squares. I asked for more pillows and the answer was "the ones that were in that room were ripped, sorry" so no extra pillows. ?? Nope. 3) our lamp was broken and so was the phone. 4) the room was pretty clean, but everything is old and looks dingy. Made me think it was actually not clean. 5) our room faced the highway and it was VERY loud!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: nothing really
Cons: fire the assistant manager!
Got to the hotel in a pouring thunderstorm; traffic had slowed to a crawl on the interstate because it was so bad. It was 2:15 when we arrived and check in at the hotel was 3:00. The first two people at the counter that I spoke with were not trained to check in guests so I had to wait for the assistant manager. About 15 minutes later he finally showed up and I stated I had a reservation and would like to check in. He told me that I could not check in until 3:00 because that was hotel policy and pointed to a large sign on the counter that stated said policy. I said that most hotels were okay with checking someone in a little early and he just point to the sign and said it was policy. At this point he was also getting quite agitated. I then asked if it was because they did not have any rooms available and he replied "no, its their policy and its wouldn't be fair to other guests. I looked around and there were no other guests around; the hotel was not even half full and this was on a weekend. We had a event we were going to and just needed to check in and drop off our bags and then we were leaving for the evening so I really couldn't understand what the big deal was so I asked for the manager. I was told that he would tell me the same thing and that I would probably have been told to leave so I asked for a refund and told him I would gladly go to one of the several other hotels in that area. But he wasn't about to do that either. WORST SERVICE EVER!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee WA

Good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast selection
Cons: Needs remodel, improve air circulation, larger pillows
Location: Near university of Arkansas and restaurants. Easy access to freeway.
Hotel is being re-modelled and needs it. Room was musty as bathroom fan didn't work. Pillows were too small and some light bulbs were burned out. Large TV was nice, breakfast had good selection and staff were very polite and friendly. Our room faced the freeway and was somewhat noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Don't be fooled! Go else where!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Upon entering the hotel you immediately notice it's dated. We arrived early so we sat in the "lounge" area for a half hour. It was easily 80 degrees despite the fans going. When it was time to check in, it was 5-10 minutes before a receptionist showed up and by then there was a line. We got to our room and it to was dated. There was a strong smell of paint, they must have just finished painting. Other than paint, nothing in the hotel had been updated since the 90s. The tv was off center from the bed, and there was a mirror and lamp behind it. Also most of the outlets didn't work; it made charging our phones very difficult! Moving to the bathroom- nothing to write about- it was a bathroom but our toilet leaked. Our neighbors were loud, very loud! We could hear them talking. They'd leave the security latch out and slam their doors. Very restless night. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Their waffle machine was broken and if you attempted to make a waffle it'd stick and become a giant mess. The other food was bland and dry. They ran out of milk and orange juice too. Also, it was easily 90 degrees in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Only stayed about 6 hours, so didn't get a real feel of the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont - Fayetteville AR

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff was nice, breakfast was okay and the overall facility was okay. Bed was not comfortable and they could use a little better towels. The bath towels were like sandpaper.