Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Conway, Arkansas

Great Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The overall cleanliness and features of the kitchen including dishwasher and full size fridge.
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall.
This was a great surprise for us. We booked this hotel at a very modest rate and were extremely surprised when we arrived in the room. The room was spotless, the kitchen facilities were outstanding, and the suite description of the room was spot on. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions about the area since this is the first time we stayed here. There are a slew of restaurants within walking distance as well as a shopping mall close by. We were traveling so unfortunately, our stay was for only a single night. We will stay here again as needs to travel here present themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Florida

Nice for what it is.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, recently renovated room. Plentiful parking. Great price; suite for less than most other chains' single rooms.
Cons: TV was comically small, and mounted about as far from the bed as was physically possible. Found that quite strange in an otherwise very nice space.
Location: Location is quite close to major highways, and there are department stores and restaurants that are close enough to see from my room's window.
Nice, clean, basic suite hotel. Several reviewers complain about no "free" breakfast at Candlewood suites. Some expect the same amenities that they have experienced at much more expensive places, which is just silly. You can get a basic breakfast at other suite hotels if you pay $35-$50 more per night. I, personally, have never had a breakfast at a chain hotel that I would pay $35 for, but maybe that's just me. There is a nice little kitchen and there are several restaurants nearby to take care of the breakfast thing. The place is clean and in a nice area. Plenty of parking, and shopping and restaurants are nearby. Walls and ceilings are thin or poorly insulated, so if you have noisy neighbors, that could be a problem. Except for hallway noise in the mornings, I didn't notice much, but I didn't spend much time in the room during the day. I was in town for a wedding and only stayed 4 nights. I would probably make another choice if I were staying for months and the company was paying, but I wouldn't pay 40% more to stay at a different suite hotel chain out of my own pocket; that's about what it would have cost to stay at one of the other nearby places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice. Customer service was the best! I booked on Hotels.com and the rep from Hotels.com had booked a room for handicapped guests. And it was for my husband and my first anniversary so that could have been very bad. Thank goodness the gentleman at Candlewood hotel fixed it in only minutes and didn't charge me extra. We enjoyed our stay my only issue was a really musty dirty smell on the third floor. The room was nice and comfortable NOT dirty it just hada closed up smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming entrance great atmosphere

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to be. Very accommodating..very friendly. Used exercise room..enjoyed pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville. We are elated that you had and Excellent experience while you were here.! We look forward to being your hosts again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Place I Recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Easy access to highway. Had a lot of restaurants around it.
Bathroom dirty, Bowl in microwave dirty, smelled smoke when got off elevator and in room. Got a wake up call at 6:00 am when didn't even request one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Count on not getting what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed upon arrival to learn I did not get the room I requested. I was told that the people who were in the room I requested decided to extend their stay meaning I got displaced. I really think the people extending their stay should've had to move hotel rooms. I had to settle for a full size bed with my 6'2" 230 lb husband instead of a king size bed. Also my infant and 2, 18 yr old boys were with us and had to cram in to a tiny room. It was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not as you expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know you had an Excellent stay at Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were to small
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We are sorry your stay was not as you expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Everything up to date. Manager and front desk were nice and attentive. I noticed their kindness with my family and other customers. would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Mac, Hotel Management
KH, Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville. We elated to know that you had an Excellent experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again!