Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's a reason for the low price...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great price, close to Highway and within walking distance of several restaurants. The pool and hot tub were closed so that would've been nice to know. The refrigerator was making a ton of noise. The weather stripping in the door was gone on the bottom quarter. Noise cancelling insulation could go aongoing ways here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking some for letting us know about your views about our guest rooms. We take your suggestions very seriously. Your views has been sent to the concerned team to improve. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had stayed at this place b4 & it was fine; but this was awful. It was clean & staff was ok, but beds were terrible. Furniture was ready for flea Mkt or something and thought we were to have full breakfast; were there at 6:45a.m. : there was no coffee. Just all muffins. & bread for toast. Won't stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking some for letting us know about your views about our guest rooms. We take your suggestions very seriously. Your views has been sent to the concerned team to improve and to increase amenities in breakfast as well as reeducated the breakfast team. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value here

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good night's sleep Extremely helpful young man at front desk on Wednesday morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking some for letting us know about your views about our guest rooms. Your appreciation has been passed on to the entire team. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pool was closed. Got room service first few days then was told we didn't deserve it since we stayed for a week. So had to go to office for clean linens, coffee, etc after that. Evening desk guy was rude.....however, the morning we checked out, the desk guy was very nice and friendly.Won't be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Home-like Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I enjoyed the stay here for many reasons. Laundry service. Friendly staff. Big rooms. Cheap stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking some for letting us know about your views about our guest rooms. Your views has been passed on to all teams to continue improvement. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I paid in advance. I checked in. I left in disgust and checked in another hotel. The hotel did not refund anything back to me. Deplorable conditions. The lobby itself smells of cigarettes, dead raccoons and ghostly ghouls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Apologies that your stay was not as great as was expected. We have taken the matter with the concerned teams. Will assure you the best experience for your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville

Cheap, and friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I was looking for the cheapest, nicest hotel and this one was worth it. $50 and it didn't smell like an ash tray. The staff was very nice. When on a tight budget I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great except the heating, it took a while for the room to get satisfactorily warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know where we can improve our services for the valued guests. We appreciate your choosing Econo Lodge as you had more choices but you chose us for you stay. We look further to have you our guest next time also in this city. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay for last minute, one night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk associate was nice and room was a good size but it had a weird smell and a couple of couple of holes in the walls. One of the towels had a stain on it too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I chose to pay a hotel upon check-in and I was charged 135 and I booked at 66 dollars. The room was terrible! It wasn't worth 20 dollars. It's in need of a total remodel. The room smelled bad and wasn't very clean. I was definitely dissatisfied. Also have called 3-4 times wanting them to straighten out the bill and cannot get the manager to call me back.