Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not great not even good.

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Orbitz
Simply, the first thing I noticed is that one of the beds had a burn on the bedspread that went through the sheets. Then when I crawled in bed because it was 3 am, there were a few blood stains. Then the next morning, the shower had 2 temperatures Boiling and freezing. Simply for the 4 hours I was there it was fine but I have no plans to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

not bad for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Orbitz
the only problem was that lightning knocked out the electric, so we left extremely early for Texas because we were uncomfortable in the room
4 out of 5
by Richard from Overland Park, KS

Not fancy...but a good buy.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
This hotel is a has-been. However...we had a suite, use of the hot tub and pool, etc. There were very few customers, so we pretty much had things to ourselves. At the very reasonable price charged...how could we go wrong on something with this many amenities. Don't expect breakfast...but there are restaurants within a couple of miles. Not luxurious...but worth the price.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Nasty, nasty, nasty !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is old, nasty, broken down, smelly, and in a very bad area. We worried about our car all nite. This place should be closed down, people live there on permanent basis. Save your time and money. This place creeped me out..we were looking for the hidden peep holes!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Great location and service for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Orbitz
I was expecting the worst after reading some prior reviews so I was pleasently surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and smelled great. I would reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Great location for the price/ammenities

Posted Jun 15, 2010 on Orbitz
We were there to attend a family wedding. I wish there had been a coffee pot w/coffee in the room. However, there was a coffee shop just 1/2 block within walking distance. This motel was outdated. No coffee pot, no hairdryer, only 1 bathroom sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Quiet and restful

Posted Apr 6, 2010 on Orbitz
Hikes and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by california geocacher

economical stay

Posted Feb 13, 2010 on CheapTickets
Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RANDY

door to room was very hard to

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on HotelClub
door to room was very hard to operate. smashed flys stuck on the wall. mold in the shower. sink counter cracked. room smelled bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BBB fun

very clean and inexpensive

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Orbitz
Went for Bikes, Blues, and BBQ. It was a little out of the way, but not bad. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with fresh paint and appeared to be recently remodeled. Staff was friendly and very accomodating.