Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

need to be more guest oriented

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, non-smoking.
Cons: It is customary for hotels to have fridge/microwave these days. Ice machine on all floors. No oversize closet in room. Cleaning carts on all floors.
Location: Hotel is behind a Starbucks by La Quinta and difficult to locate. Plenty of restaurants and gas nearby. Capital of Wal-Mart. Great free Am Indian mus.
Nice, clean comfortable hotel. Be aware that this hotel has no fridge or microwave. The hotel is located behind a Starbucks and near a La Quinta which makes it hard to see and find. The name is not on the building only the address. The ice machine is on the third floor making access difficult especially in the morning when the staff has the only elevator tied up with their cleaning carts. There was an unnecessary very large closet sitting in what is already a small room since Microtel hotels are known for their small size.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Lance , Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with a few flaws

Posted May 11, 2017
Very clean, new hotel with a decent breakfast. Showers were cold both days despite letting the water run. Free airport shuttle was not available in either direction. Apparently need to book in advance and it only operates on a limited schedule. Pillows were terrible. (thick and lumpy) If they could get the hot water fixed and maybe replace a few pillows it would be a very good, clean, value oriented hotel. For the price the shuttle is a bonus but not a deal breaker if not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues and I thank you for filling me in on things we need to refocus on. Again, very sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about hospitality

Posted May 1, 2017
We had reserved a handicapped room with 2 beds. When we arrived we were told that none were available. There was a handicapped room with a king bed, but this would not work for us. The other handicapped room was supposedly reserved for someone else. We asked why we had not been contacted to let us know that the room we requested was not available. He said that we had booked online and that it was not his problem. We asked if he could rearrange and place us in the room with two beds and he said "I am offended that you would even ask me to do that." We told him that we would have to go somewhere else and he said he was glad we wouldn't be staying with them and didn't even offer to make other arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Hello. Once again we need to inform you that you did not reserve a handicapped room. What you booked online was a regular two queen room. If we'd had another one available, of course we would have been glad to switch it, but we did not, and someone else had reserved the one left. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean small hotel room close to restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Quick check in. No issues. Did not have time to eat breakfast there. Decent wifi. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lance , Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You should stop by this hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
One of the best hotels I have stayed and for sure, if I am in that area again, will stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lance , Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

The AC unit sucked. Our room was too hot to sleep.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We complained to the front desk and tried to get switched to a different room and we were informed that each room ac works that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Area Director, Hotel Management
Please know I am very sorry for this situation and that we are using it as specific feedback to do a better job watching for preventative issues with our AC's. We do hope you will give us another chance. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg, kansas

Close to Crystal Bridges.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast. At least get some half and half. Not everyone wants two percent water in their coffee. It is a Microtel so the rooms are small.
Location: See above.
Decided at the last minute to go to Crystal Bridges and this hotel was close . It's also pretty convenient with a variety of eating places within walking distance along a very busy road. Starbucks is in front of it if you are into that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the input!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: The pillows were brand new and were all too firm for us!
Great experience and value. if you won't accept a short review, this is my last try
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Thanks so much and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick quiet rest.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: An acquaintance.
We needed a quick quiet rest. They provided transport from a late plane arrival. It was convenient for our brief visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Close to lots of restaurants and stores

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel for the money close to highway and has lots of restaurants/stores. Also has a Starbucks in the same parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Thank you!