Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Arkansas

Stayed two nights for U of Arkansas football game

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: General cleanliness of parking lot, entrance, and elevator.
Location: Close to downtown Rogers.
Hotel does not have an actual driveway so it is a little difficult to get to. The parking lot had lots of trash in it and the trash container in front of hotel was full when we arrived on Friday afternoon. The desk person was very nice and friendly. The hotel appears to be used a lot and not completely cleaned frequently. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We did not eat the breakfast so can't comment on it. Was ok for a one time stay but will probably try to find a place closer to U of A and cleaner next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Don't do it!! Run, if I had only known!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk was friendly.
Cons: Everything! The location, no parking, but most of all the smell and filthiness of his place. Our room was filled with a strong mildew smell.
Our room was filled with a strong odor of mildew. The shower was so gross we all chose not to bathe because of fear of catching something. The toilet paper hadn't been changed. The toilet would not flush. The walls were thin and you could hear word for word in the rooms next door. No parking available, and the location was a bit shady! Opposite from the nice pictures found on this site. I thought it looked lovely, trust me, it is not. Don't do it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Sleeping only

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great, cheap choice for a sleeping only hotel stay. Our 1 bed room was extremely small. There are very little amenities such as a fridge, microwave, or safe. The staff was kind and helpful. For the price, this hotel makes a good choice for someone who plans to spend very little time in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice surprise.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Rogers, Arkansas is a beautiful city. This hotel is nicely located close to resteraunts, stores, and other activities.
The roomy was roomy, comfortable, and clean. My only complaint is lack of a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is getting a much needed remodel and improvements look good. The air conditioner did not work. We called and the lady at the front desk came up and got it to come on for a few minutes but wouldn't stay on. She said that was all she could do. We had to play with it to get it to come back on several times thru the night. We did this for two nights. On our last day the picture of the TV went out. When we reported it she told us a list of tricks to make it come on. We were checking out so we didn't try them. Despite the problems we would be willing to try again if the staff had been more helpful with problems. I'm there to sleep not spend my night playing with the A/C. And if there is a trick to make the TV work leave those directions in the room or better yet replace the TV. Most guest are not going to want to play with the TV anymore than the AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: low cost
Cons: mold or stains in bathroom
Location: shares driveway with run down old motel
One night business trip, comfortable bed. Basic breakfast, friendly staff. Low cost, but bathroom cramped with stains on towels bathtub and toilet. Not what I expect at Microtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jasper

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a good stay. Breakfast was good. Good clean rooms. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Ar

Too noisy, little amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We're supposed to have microwave and frig and did not. Did not have choice if first floor. Very noisy hotel. Guests are not controlled by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was overtaken with ants! They were all over the walls, nightstand and dresser in the morning. I was not happy about this
3 out of 5
by Angela from Michigan

Probably would not stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
About what you would expect for the price range. Hotel was average, staff was very friendly, location was fine...my only complaint is this hotel's walls are paper thin! Worst for surrounding room noise that I have ever stayed in.