Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microhell

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's near to Walnut street and that is the main road in Rogers's but as for the location of the hotel......it's the hood
Do not stay at this hotel, pictures are nothing like it and the neighborhood is ghetto. It is filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: We where there two nights. Our room was not cleaned. They took all our towels and did not replace them, the cleaning staff does not speak english.
Have stayed at several Microtel would not stay at this one again. The price was good the breakfast was not. We stayed two nights our room was not cleaned. They took away all our towels did not empty the trash or replace the coffee and cups. The staff at the desk said the cleaning staff did not speak english.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Staff was nice, room was clean but didn't feel super clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Not what I expected!

Posted May 24, 2016
The hallway had a bad smell that came into the room through the large gap under the door. I purchased a scented candle and lighter to combat the smell. When I returned to the room after attending my son's graduation from U of A the lighter was gone. Glad I didn't leave my valuables in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 10, 2016
room need paint touch ups, bath,shower had nasty moldy chalking, bed and pillows are terrible, Towel were old and scratchy. Lobby was clean, staff was nice and pleasant , location was convenient but next to a very run down area but was quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monett,mo

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Close to my event.
Cons: Na
Location: Not sure...did not have time to look for anything.
Very close to the craft event I was participating in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything looks great!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
When we first got to the room, the first thing I notice was the lack of sheets and pillow cases. I got another room right away. Once I fell asleep, I was woken up around 3 a.m by something crawling on me, i mashed it against my stomach. I then turn the light on to see what it was. I was thankful to find that it was not a bed bug! It was a cockroach! I was still grossed out, and it was very difficult to stay asleep after that! I finally got up to take a shower to find ants in the bathroom. I understands it's that time a year, but it was too much.. I tried to go down stairs to eat breakfast, but remembering the bugs I found in my room I just could not eat. I know bugs like to eat too. The staff was very nice, and helpful. I just did not want to canges rooms for the 2nd time that night.
3 out of 5
by Dinesh from Overland Park, Kansas

Not impressive at all

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was some painting job being done while we were there. The third floor where we had our room smelled really smoky (BAD). The place was good enough for a night stay. The neighborhood was as ghetto as can be. Service? What service... didn't even get any greeting while we walked pass the counter. Breakfast? lame.... No eggs or sausages on breakfast menu? lol. Oh well, it was fair enough for the price we paid. I paid $65 after tax so can't complain more than what I have so far... Sorry, Mr. and Mrs Owners!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was very disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean
bad location and a high pitch noise that wasn't real loud, but sounded like a tornado warning.
4 out of 5
by Terrence from Homewood

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
fix the elevator so that it stops in the right place on the first floor there was about 1 inch difference; not enough to see but a trip hazard.