Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: We were there for a family funeral.
This Sleep Inn was nice enough for the time we spent there. The room was small but we managed. The walls are thin, so the white noise app on the phone helped. The bed was soft. There were extra pillows. The breakfast was fine. The front desk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by JoDee , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate the 4/5 rating that you gave us. When our hotel was built our rooms were considered large we now call them cozy. I am glad to know that the white noise app helped you during your sleep. Our mattresses are the brand and firmness required by Choice. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and that our front desk was very helpful. We hope that we will see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Tear it down and make for more parking and a play area for the Laquinta Inn
Location: Chilli's and Coltons are within walking distance. Easy access from interstate and most major thoroughfares.
The room was supposed to have a queen bed but it is a double. The third floor was a non-smoking floor but cigarette smoke greeted you everywhere. It was in the hallway and emanated up both stairways. Mold on the curtains in our room and in the shower. The room was very small. The staff is not friendly or helpful other than providing the telephone number to the Laquinta Inn and Suites that shares the same parking lot. Go there instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by JoDee Hansen -Gerneral Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We do have 9 smoking rooms between the first and second floor on the south side of the building. The odd numbered rooms queen size beds , while the even numbered rooms have 2 double beds. Please note that a queen bed is 16 inches narrower then a king which is a lot. I will be addressing the staff to make sure that they engaging. Again, please accept my apology regarding your stay.
5 out of 5
by Gary

updated and comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very updated rooms. A great value. Very good free breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and updated. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and really enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are so happy that you found our location convenient and you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we will see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
2 out of 5
by Wallace

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations. I hope that if you choose our hotel in the future that we will exceed your expectations. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the 5/5 star rating that you gave us. I hope that we will see you again in your future travels to Fayetteville. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very thin walls. Could hear conversations in next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by JoDee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Sincerely. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really smelled awful

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Non smoking room smelled of smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank yoi fopr taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please accept my apology in regards of your room smelling like smoke. We had discovered someone smoking in a non smoking room and moved them to a smoking room. We try hard to make sure that when we find someone smoking in a non smoking room to treat it properly. Again, Please accept my apology regarding your stay. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn Fayetteville
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service, good breakfast, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you found the service friendly, breakfast good and your room clean. We strive to make every ones stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Fayetteville. JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn
1 out of 5
by kathryn

Pass it up!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good hotel, run down. Starting with carts which were old and raggedy, paint missing and squeaking wheels! Took more effort to push it once loaded than carrying luggage in two trips. The strong smell of Clorox hit you when sliding doors to lobby opened up from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, JoDee Hansen General Manager Sleep Inn