Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, OK

Great place to escape move-in Mayhem

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Chancellor never disappoints! My daughter and I checked in there after a long day of travel and moving her in to her apartment. We were exhausted, and sore from loading, lifting, climbing, and walking. The room was perfect, cool, comfortable and tranquil. Took a super hot shower, the shower head provided great relief with perfect pressure. And sank into the MOST COMFORTABLE bed! It was just what we needed. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your entire stay. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! Warmest Regards, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: excellent Location, rooms are pleasant and clean, staff is wonderful, restaurant has good food, nice bar area
Cons: The mattress in my room was too soft and lumpy. Just time to replace it.
I always try to stay at the Chancellor when visiting University of Arkansas. Very pleasant hotel and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jessica McCoy, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved the location, food and staff. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, BEST STAFF

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee
Location: Best location
Great location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Make sure to visit the Saturday farmer's market, which is cross the street from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Would Be Really Nice With Some Improvements

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in a great location and staff is friendly
Cons: The interior designer has made the room very dark and the lighting is insufficient. There are no electrical outlets for computers/smart phones on bed
Location: Great farmer's market one block away and easy walking distance to Dickson Street entertainment district.
This hotel could be a top notch facility if they'd re-evaluate their rooms. The interior designer has made the room very dark and the lighting is insufficient. There are no electrical outlets for computers/smart phones on bed night stands. There are only 2 electrical outlets on the dresser opposite the bed. Need better mattress. Worst design error is that the curtains do not completely cover the large window by almost 6" on each end. Sun streams in very brightly across one's face in the morning. Other than that, hotel is in a great location and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronny, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry for the issues you had in regards to your room and the curtains. I will speak with our maintenance department today about the issues you have expressed to me. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again! Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location, beds, cleanliness
My daughter and I checked in on a Thursday and stayed overnight for a college visit. The staff was courteous, the room was exceptionally clean and the bed was heavenly. We were happy with the location too, easy walk to both Dickson Street and the town square for food and shopping. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice look, no sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Nice amenities and location
Cons: New beds
The hotel looks great and is in a great location. Unfortunately the wife and I barely got any sleep because the beds were so uncomfortable. They were lumpy and way too soft. The rest of the experience was OK, but the lack of sleep but a damper on the entire trip. As a hotel your primary focus should be a comfortable nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel was clean and convenient to everything. Staff was friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location. Beds - not so great.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
In town for Joe Martin Stage Race. Location was awesome! It was an easy walk to the course on Friday, and right on the course Sunday. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. The beds were way too soft and the pillows were too big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Bring your own!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nice people. Comfy bed. Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Sets in downtown Fayetteville.
There was a hair dryer and super small lotion and a single bar of soap. Kleenex was rough. Washcloth felt like sand paper. Bed were comfy thank goodness, However, the wood frame sticks out and I cut my shin on the wood as I was taking a trip to the bathroom. The remote for the TV didn't work well at all. Parking was outside in an adjacent parking garage with no direct connection to the hotel. It was cold and windy. You had the choice of leaving your baggage unattended in the lobby while parking or hauling it once parked. Not at all convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Nice hotel close to downtown and good restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Walking distance of restaurants, shopping and Walton Arts Center.
Cons: The hotel is looking a bit worn, the lighting in our room was dim, the covered parking isn't attached to the hotel but is right next to it.
The room was larger than expected, well appointed and well decorated and clean.