Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by GREGORY GAA

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our stays have been great the staff is very friendly and caring always willing to fix the simplest problems and they always know what i need in my room before i usualy do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by David S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It's in the town I needed to stay in.
Cons: I could write a book.
I wouldn't put my mother-in-law up in this dump. It was just gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather , Hotel Management
I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rather noisey

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Awakened during the night by other guests. Perhaps no proper sound barriers between rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full size fridge, microwave and stove

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bring your own picnic or kitchen and dining needs. The stove and microwave were great to have. Wifi is not included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reeks of cigarette smoke!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is gross and it reeks of cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Property manager was very rude to front desk clerk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for the Price: I would say it slightly exceeded my expectations. The bed is always my focal point - I am there to sleep - and it did its job - clean sheets, moderately firm mattress on a steel wire base (kind of like a bunk bed frame); but it made no noise and was uniform. The sheets were clean. Of secondary importance, the shower was clean and good water temp and pressure. Finally, fourth (top floor), so it was quiet. I like laminate floors as they are easy to clean and, at least, look clean, but they may be noisy on lower floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Well you get what you pay for. The walls are paper thin, but the bed was good. Had a bit of a miss understanding that I had to get corporate involved. What it came down to was I booked to the 15th of the month and I called the hotel to extend my stay three more days. I also asked again when I arrived and the manager said that once I was in there would be no problem. Well Tuesday night a letter was pushed under my door and it said they were not able to extend my stay and I needed to be out by 11am. So I went down to the desk to see if she had my next reservation, she said I was not on the list and she would call her manager to find out seeing as she was there when he told me I could stay. Well the call never came and I booked another hotel and wrote to corporate. Next day my room was cleaned and I had a set of towels that weren't my own in my room. I spoke to the manager the next day and he said he had made the reservation for Sunday. So I leave to you to make your own conclusion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
for price it was a inexpensive place to stay but bed was only so so, sheets rough, toliet didn't flush. Kitchen was nice to have.