Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Near the airport and vastly improved

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: We felt appreciated and wanted and it was so comfortable. Kudos to all involved in this amazing turnaround.
Cons: Still a few renovations to finish and the hot tub was not working—still no restaurant.
We have stayed here a number of times but this time was different in a most positive way. Just about everything has been upgraded—great beds and bedding, improved flooring, quiet heating (so appreciated on the cold night we were there.) We were returning from a trip to Australia and had been staying in 4 and 5 star hotels where every whim was catered to. If this hotel had a restaurant it would be right up there too. The changes are amazing and the staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was friendly. Quick to pick me up at the airport and get me into a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

it worked

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great!
Cons: The building is being renovated. So when done should help.
upon checking in. the hot tub was out of order for the 4 days we were ther. cleaning rag was left in the room. carpet in hallway on our floor was filthy. had to call front desk to get the heat on in the room, and heater was very loud. on the bright side staff was friendly and the breakfast was wounderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Closest hotel to airport with very reasonable fee for leaving your vehicle while traveling. Nice helpful folks. Free shuttle to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanborn, Iowa

Visiting family

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating.
Cons: That the room keys would work.
Location: Bentonville-lots of shopping opportunities.
Hotel was very good and allowed our grandchildren to use the hot tub and pool and also to have breakfast with their grandparents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
They couldn't process the Expedia reservation properly. No one to greet me at the reception - it took five minutes for someone to arrive at the reception check me in. I had to go searching for someone. Then had all sorts of problems with reservation. The first room assigned to me had three lamps without bulbs and defective door lock. Moved to another room. Only one light out in that room. Otherwise okay. The small towels were old and frayed. Wi-Fi would not connect properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wake up call

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Check in went well. The guy who checked us in asked if we needed a wake up call. I️ told him we did and the time. We were flying out of the nearby airport very early the following morning. We were going to set the alarm in our room as a back up. Dead battery. Got a call the next morning asking if we still wanted the shuttle to take us to the airport. It was time for us to leave and we were just being woken up! Upon checking out, I️ was told out wake up call was never put into the system. So so upset. Fortunately, we did make it to the airport and make our flight. The woman who put our luggage on the cart to load into the shuttle, allowed two suitcases to fall off onto the ground. She just laughed! They also charged for Park and Fly. We don’t remember being charged for that in the past. If there is another decent hotel near the airport, we will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Perfect for us

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Better pillows.
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast and kept hot. Only a few minutes to shopping. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, which we offer every day from 5am - 10am! We are very proud of our friendly and helpful staff, and we are glad they were able to accommodate you during your stay. Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate in Bentonville, AR, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Convenient & Accommodating

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport & parking
The first room we were given was too warm and found the thermostat wasn’t working so we were given another room. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast and shuttle driver went back to the hotel to retrieve my purse that I had left on the chair in the dining room. I left my vehicle parked for a fee less than the daily/weekly airport rate & the shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you were able to use our complimentary airport shuttle, which is available between 4am - Midnight every day! We are glad you were able to leave your car parked here safely with us during your travels. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you here at the Wingate in Bentonville, AR again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Bentonville airport

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Only took a few minuets for hotel to pick us up and deliver us to the hotel Pleasant and efficient staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our shuttle service was able to pick you up at the airport! We offer complimentary airport shuttle service between 4am - Midnight daily! We are very happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and efficient! We hope to see you here again at the Wingate in Bentonville, AR!