Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room is bit small but the facilities are very new, clean and tidy. Very comfortable. There is also a hot spring for free for guest to enjoy. Location-wise it was a bit of walk from the Beppu Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with natural hot spring

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the JR station, they offer free parking lots, great for travelers who drive on their own. Booked a non-smoking room, but found a little cigarette smell when we enter the room. It was not strong, so we didn't request for a change of room. The room itself was clean. The hot spring was nice and staff did check up the water condition at regular hours. There are varieties of food to choose from for the buffet breakfast. Reasonably priced. Would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by Chi Yan

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
comparing to the stay in 2015, the room and the bathroom were quite dirty. we found dirty stain and residue. Besides, there was much black residue remained in the water pot after boiling. we were quite disappointed with the stay this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice although room is cramped. But that's Japan.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance from JR station. Close to eateries. Rooms are very clean. Facilities are decent although there is no private onsen.
Location: Nothing much to do in Beppu actually, other than going to an onsen. Shopping mall opposite our hotel closes at 7pm. Beppu Hell Tour is ok-ok.
Within walking distance from JR station. Close to eateries. Rooms are very clean. Facilities are decent although there is no private onsen. Staff are friendly, pleasant, and can speak English. There are convenience shops nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Convenience as it's centrally located to subway and shopping areas within walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel near the beach and some restaurants. The train station is not so far too and the bus stop to travel around the city or to go to another one is just in front of the hotel so it's kind of the perfect place. I had a great time there! I didn't try the hotel's breakfast but I enjoyed the outdoor and indoor's onsens. It was clean and practical like the room I had. I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Beppu for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good onsen facilities. Not sure if they cleaned the room thoroughly. There were bloodstains found in toilet flush and on bedsheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and helpful front desk

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Twin rooms are quite spacious by Japan standard. The only problem is with the pillows. Front desk staff is very helpful in providing local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had a very nice stay in this hotel. I would recommend it.