Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

train trip to Spain

Posted Dec 30, 2018 on Hotels
Good location for Gare de Lyon , and local bars/ brasseries .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room thus not comfortable!

Posted Dec 15, 2018 on Hotels
The room was okay however the cleanliness of it makes me giving it bad rating. The pillows, blanket and bed sheets were smelly, i guess it is due to the linens not being dried properly. We end up sleeping without any pillows as the extra pillows were smelly too! Location wise is good, service was average, overall due to comfort and cleanliness I give this hotel a rating 2 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location

Posted Sep 26, 2018
This hotel is very close to public transport and taxi station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the station.

Posted Sep 11, 2018
This hotel needs a to be updated and complete redecoration. Gloomy and depressing rooms. No tea or coffee facilities. Linen and bathroom appeared clean and shower was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located near Gare De Lyon. There are lots of eateries around the hotel and nearby in the Bastille area, which is a 10 minute walk. Our room was quite small and spartan and the en-suite bathroom was antiquated with only a tub and no shower, but adequate enough for a 1 night stay. At the price of about 70euro for an air conditioned room located in a convenient location, I cannot complain. Fast and easy check-in and check out with friendly staff. The elevator was tiny and can fit only 2 people with one trolley bag each. If you return past midnight, the front door is locked so you have to buzz the receptionist to enter, no problem with that. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel so I can’t comment on that. Overall I was satisfied with my stay and will probably stay again if I need a hotel within walking distance of Gare De Lyon at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2018 by Corail , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback . It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Less then your money''s worth

Posted Jul 8, 2018
The elevator doesn't work until the first floor, no electricity in room and window in room did not open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2018 on Hotels
Nice little hotel close to Gare de Lyon. The room was surprisingly big for Paris. Plenty of restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by La réception , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback . We are hoping to welcome you again in our hotel . Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Hotel needs gutting and starting again although staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by La réception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy Paris hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is in a great position close to the Gare de Lyon and just over the bridge from the Gare Austerlitz. Only 5 minutes walk to the Bastille. In common with many 3 star hotels in Paris it was a bit tired but great value so we were very happy with our stay. The only downside was that the lift didn’t open on the ground floor so we had to take our cases to the first floor to get the lift up. That may be repaired by now of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by La réception , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are deeply sorry about the lift. The technicians who are working on it are still looking for the missing piece ( not easy to find on old elevator like ours ). We hope that we will be welcoming you again in our hotel very soon. Best regards.