Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Allison

Studio Style, Central Location, Great Rate

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I went with my boyfriend to Paris for the holidays and we wanted somewhere that was convenient, a good rate, and had a kitchenette. We enjoyed our stay for what you get for the great price! Although this is not a high end hotel, it is a studio style that gives you the feel of apartment living in the city. The neighborhood felt safe and puts you among more locals which was fun. The location is very central and had great walking distance to the metro (which was very easy to navigate, but I highly recommend the app), amazing bakeries, and delicious restaurants. The staff was very friendly and spoke English, which made things very convenient for us considering we're from California. Throughout our stay there we heard the staff speak around 4 languages! The room was clean, but the shower tile grout was a bit stained and the shower drain clogged up. However, upon being reported they fixed the drain for us immediately. Something that was a bit off in the room was the bed and setup. The mattress was a bit hard and it didn't fit between the nightstands, causing a gap to the headboard that liked to eat pillows. Just on a side note, if you would like breakfast served at the hotel in the morning be sure to notify the staff the afternoon before so they can order it for you. We decided to take advantage of the market and bakeries for our breakfasts. Overall, we were happy with our stay considering the great deal we got staying there for 8 nights and what was expected with that great deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, there was no maid service regardless of the length of stay, Wifi was free but complex to connect (we never got connected), bathroom smelled and the bathroom tile needed a good scrubbing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
a very small room on a quiet street, cooking options limited, great location, bed hard, view inspiring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel situated in the center of the city. Comfortable room at a very reasonable price. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for price, especially if you book for many days consecutively. The single bed is not very big, but the room in all was comfortable, clean and quiet. Very well located in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Svetlana A.

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I loved the location - just at the back of the Opera Bastille. To get downtown I walked through Le Marais or along the Enbankment. It takes about 45 min to get to Opera Garnier. There is a good supermarket 4 minutes off the hotel. The street is quiet at night. The room is functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK for a short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient position (for me)
Cons: Bigger towels and perhaps a "Hello" from the staff.
Location: Good position for the Bastille area, Opera House and the Metro. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the close vicinity
The hotel stands in a side street so is relatively quiet but there are delivery trucks going up and down from time to time during the night so with no a/c and the window open (if one's room is on that side) it can be noisy. The welcome I got on arrival in mid afternoon was a little sharp - the front door just had a sign on it saying "Tirez" i.e. "Pull", so I did - no luck. I tried several times. Eventually the receptionist came to the door and said I should have rung the bell not pull on the door. No apologies or "Welcome" from her! I even said to her "shall we start again?". After that things were fine. My room smelt of burning rubber but after a couple of hours with the windows open, this went. Position is convenient for the Bastille, Marais area and there are some good restaurants in the area. OK for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great Paris room, dislike outside noises

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, kitchen, safety, some of the staff, comfort of the room, size of the room, proximity to the Metro
Cons: Dumpsters nearby and jackhammer projects could be mentioned in the description of the hotel.
Location: Loved the Bastille Sunday morning market, cafes and restaurants, great patisserie just up the street. Metro very close. Antique shops.
Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Bastille has a lot going for it. I love the 11e location and the neighborhood is convenient and safe, but the noises just outside every morning of garbage trucks and jackhammers would be a problem on a hot summer morning. With the windows closed, the noise wasn't heard, but to get the fresh Paris morning air from your room was not possible. Some of the staff was outstanding, especially the manager who helped us to book our van ride back to CDG. Others were ok, just not very friendly, but all spoke English as well as French. The room was very large by Paris standards, and I loved the handy kitchen. Everything was clean and comfortable. The shower and bathroom were also much larger than expected. We did not try the breakfast, because of the many cafes and patisseries within easy walking distance. Saint Antoine parish church nearby made Sunday extra special. They even offer mass in Portuguese, French and Spanish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Short walk from Gare de Lyon, Reception open 24hrs despite info on Expedia saying it closes at 18h. Room very small and could have been cleaner. Excellent reception staff, helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels