Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is a horrible hotel!!! Not friendly!!! Not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to metro, affordable parking

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Very nice and helpful staff. Facility is in need of a facelift but the place is clean. Room was small but 1. This is Paris 2. Was nicely arranged for the space. 3. Reasonable price. The hotel has AC, which was a nice plus in the 97F temp we had. Although located on the peripheries, the room was very quiet thanks to double windows. Overall a nice place to stay to play tourist in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Awful hotel. Avoid at all costs!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. It was close to the Metro so I guess I can give them that.
Cons: You name it, it could be improved.
Location: The metro has easy access from the hotel.
If I had wanted to stay in a hostel, this might be okay. But if you want to stay in a hotel, don't stay here. Absolutely filthy. The walls are coated in grime. The carpet is so dirty I couldn't bring myself to remove my shoes. The bathtub is so yellowed it looks to be coated with urine. Even our children were disgusted. This turned what should have been a magical trip in Paris to a nightmare. Completely disgusting and unacceptable. Lights burned out, heaters didn't work and had portable heaters, only clean your room if you stay more than 7 days, etc. STAY AWAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madill, Oklahoma

Good base for exploring Paris

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Walking within five minutes of the underground. Grocery store near underground stop.
I've stayed at this section of Accor hotels before so I knew what to expect. I like them because it allows a home base for one to unwind after the long travels. I usually travel by myself and appreciate the comfort afforded by this section of the Accor hotel chain. Due to a delay with my inbound flight and a different plane assignment I was separated from my baggage which ended up at Orly while I was sent to DeGaulle. The airline was told where to send my bag and the staff at the hotel was kind enough to call me late in the evening when it was delivered the next day. I really appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by Pereere Gift

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect, walking distance to the train station which was very economical for us. The room is small but good size. Will use this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I did not actually stay at this hotel because I made an error on my check-in date, and due to some confusion there were no rooms when I did arrive to check in. But the receptionist on duty booked me into another Adagio, and the hotel paid for the taxi to take me there. The lobby is quite nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave Away My Room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Only offer rooms if they are available. A long term guest extended his stay and they gave him my room. If they have to hold rooms don't offer them.
Location: Don't know I didn't get to stay in their hotel
Apparently having a reservation was not enough. They did find another hotel form me and at no additional cost but was a hassle and extremely incontinent. They also allowed this to happen last minute as they tried to call me while I was traveling to Paris that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Like time traveling to the 80s

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: A LOT of highway road noise if you open a window for some fresh cool air. An okay location to conference center and little shops otherwise.
Everything about this place is outdated and unpleasant. I even paid for the wifi and it was awful. Air conditioning didn't work, bathroom drain was clogged and slow, exterior building doors stuck despite key code and button release, key access to the room door was tedious, and elevators had no close button so you stood waiting 5 seconds for the door to finally close. The carpet felt disgusting with and without shoes on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel staff were excellent; very kind and attentive, but the hotel is in definite need of renovation. My room was grim. The cigarette smell was suffocating (ashes on the windowsill). I checked out 20 min after checking in. The staff were very understanding. Would recommend the staff but not the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Correct twin rooms were not available. Hotels com sorted this out for the next night, but on check out my team were charged a cleaning fee for the wrong rooms which they vacated after one night.