Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Great hotel for a few nights. Excellent location!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Just in Paris for two full days and one night, and decided to stay here - great hotel, friendly staff, lovely room (double bed, fair-sized bathroom with baht and shower over), fast and free wifi, and great location! Close to a large station (Lyon), metro and other RER stations, as well as a short walk to the banks of the Seine (about 30 min to the Notre Dame, for example). Did not have breakfast, so not able to comment, but all in all a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Laurence ans Corinne, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Your feedbacks are a great source of motivation and an asset for us as it helps us improving the quality of our services. You are right : Our location is perfect to visit Paris, with a lot of means of transport very close. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Location
Clean, good staff close to Gare de Lyon and bus 91. Will stay again. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Laurence and corinne, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comment. We will be very happy to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis. MN

Nice hotel on a transit hub for easy access

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice comfortable hotel. Clean rooms great daily cleaning. Friendly accommodating staff. Very reasonable price. I would recommend it to friends and stay there again. They represent the best of French hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
The room is quite normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia US

Great location near Gare de Lyon Station

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really, I expected a budget hotel and that's what I got.
Location: Nothing nearby but a very short distance to the city center by an easy metro ride. Its nearness to the metro stop also makes it easy to go anywhere.
I picked this hotel because it's near the Gare de Lyon and it was even nearer than I thought. Basically after exiting the station it's almost directly across the road, within just a couple of short corners. The hotel itself is definitely very basic and the furnishings are sparse but adequate. The room is really tiny but if all you're interested in is a bed for the night, and value for money, it's fine! There are also tons of bistros, bars, cafes and restaurants in the area so you won't lack for anything. If you're interested in sightseeing, it's a few stops on the metro which of course is also in the Gare de Lyon.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Needs repairs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was not pleasant at all, the toilet seat was half off, the shower didn't work. We already moved from 1 room to the next, we were tired from a long train ride and just needed comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very clean and comfortable with great shower but is close to main roads so great for eating out but can be noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Near to station
Cons: Room slightly cramped but still comfortable
Location: Close to station, restaurants, Jardin des Plantes, Seine, Place de la Bastille
Close to station, warm welcome from staff, room clean and comfortable