Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Very nice!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Chose it because of proximity to Gare de Lyon, but were pleasantly surprised with the quality and the locality.
Cons: Near perfect!
Just a one-night stay this time, before boarding the TGV to Nice. But will definitely stay here when we next return to Paris. Spotless clean, stylish and well thought-out room design, really good bed, friendly staff and good breakfast. Location is quiet but within easy walk of vibrant neighbourhoods, convenient Metro station - we felt really comfortable here. Good value for the money!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice having a grocery store right across the small street. Convenient to the metro - line 8. 10 minute walk to Bastille.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Good location clean and bright room

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located greatly. Near metro line 1. Nice area. Market near. Hotel renovated. The room very comfortable and bright. Bathroom and shower clean and fuctional. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Convenient, Comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Found a small grocery just in front of the hotel and the metro was at the corner. Private road so there was really no traffic to disturb us.
Great bed, cute breakfast cave. Had a slow drain in the shower but nothing too bad. Always someone there to ask if we needed something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

work in progress

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located to Gare de Lyon where access to bus, train & metro.
Cons: No hot water for 12 hours - very inconvenient after long day of touring in the rain.
Location: Very conveniently located and easy access to excellent fresh bakeries nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the number of days we were there it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Stylish modern and we'll priced

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Well situated to the east of Paris' centre. Small room but everything we needed was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by bhavani from NYC

Great start to our Europe vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The first day I got there I was so sure I made a mistake in my choice of hotels but Elody, the manager changed my mind. For the money you pay the hotel is clean pretty convenient to metro. We were out past 2am every night enjoying this vibrant and lively city and did not feel unsafe. The staff is incredible. Elody went out of her way to help us out during our stay.
2 out of 5
by Takin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels