Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Corail, Paris

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Safe in room. Air conditioning. The wifi was free and quite good.
Location: Within five minutes walk of Gare de Lyon and metro. Carrefour supermarket just up the road.
Receptionist very friendly. Speaks French and English. The hotel is a little shabby inside and out but actually does all that is necessary. There is a tiny elevator. Room was clean and tidy. Toilet separate to shower room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank's for your feedback, and your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back ! Best Regards, HAOUACINE Anissa (réception / relations clients)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower.
Location: You have all of Paris nearby!
Somewhat dated and compact hotel, but convenient to the Gare de Lyon. Staff very pleasant and speak English. Tiny elevator that may take a couple of trips with bags! Reasonable rate for Paris. Shower a hand-held only in a high tub , so getting in and out was a slow, careful process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank's for your comments ! We take care of your opinion and we will do our best to improve that ! Best Regards, HAOUACINE Anissa (réception / relations clients)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very typical Paris reasonably priced hotel, very good breakfast and the hotel staff were excellent.The location was ideal for us in order to catch an early train south
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little faded but staff were great,room was clean but got a transfer to a larger room as curtain rail fell down in first room. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good location near the Gare Du Lyon

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Elevator. It broke when I was checking in. Happily, I was offered other room at the first floor after the break down.
Location: Gare Du Lyon
Very close proximity to the Gare Du Lyon. Just down the road of it, short walking distance. Abundance of restaurants and eateries. Convenient location for traveler coming through Paris to the next location. Very cozy rooms, outdated but very clean. Staff super friendly, professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Excellent location, OK for 1-2 nights

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
For us it was perfect location which was most important. The room was tiny same as shower cabin and lift (2 people, one of is very skinny and 2 average suitcases have difficulty fitting into it). But it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
For a major city like Paris, good value clean but small room. Location ideal for Gare de Lyon and easy access to Metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
First day the wifi was down/slow. The rooms are really tight, but it's natural in Paris. The front desk lady was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Pagnell

Handy for the Gare de Lyon

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Conveniently near the Gare de Lyon
Cons: A plug in the bathroom sink
We only stayed one night and we left very early in the morning. The hotel is very close to the station. The downside was that there was no plug in the washbasin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Corail for 3 nights in September. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, and fantastic location very close to Gare de Lyon. We would definitely stay here again.