Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel staff are friendly and are more than happy to help in what ever way they can. The room was clean and tidy but it was on the small side. Not much room to maneuver but it's good value for money spent. I would stay here again for short stays. 2-3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Dissapointing tiny rooms. Breakfast was limited and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location in Paris.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
I've stayed here many times over the past 30 years and it never disappoints. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is a typical European hotel, room was on the smaller side, could use a deep cleaning, but nothing startling. For the price, it was definitely valuable. The area is quite dull, but close the the 1(yellow) metro station and the C RER line, which takes you to Versailles directly and CDG via a connection to the RER B. There was a gentleman attendant who was simply amazing. He really made our experience something out of the ordinary and I hope you're able to see him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location as well as clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly located close to metro and train stations. We could easily walk to the Latin Quarter, the Seine River, Notre Dame and many other attractions. Nightlife and restaurants were also a walk away in all directions. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The best part was the hotel staff..they were considerate, friendly and helpful. We stayed for six days and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet but central area

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very basic breakfast.
The hotel was a good surprise. The rooms are small but quiet and the bed are really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great as it is possible to walk from there to most of the city highlights. I would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Bastille Opera

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near Bastille Opera and Quai de la Rapee metro (far easier to navigate than Bastille). Quiet street with a good Vegan (! for Paris) on corner and a lovely little Vietnamese restaurant further along (opposite a swankier Thai one). Lift only takes one person and a case and there are a few steps up from it on all floors so not accessible in many ways. The pink walls and doors are different and brighten things up a bit compared to the sober room decor. Nice to have an opening window as well as air-con. Usual tiny en-suite with no room for larger people on toilet squashed against basin, but tolerable for short stay. Excellent value for central Paris, nice staff and good transport links. PS Breakfast not included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. Short walk from train station. Less than a mile walk to Notre Dame and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra night in Les Trois Gares

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Decent stay. I already reviewed on this hotel this week. Nothing to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trois Gares

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a nice stay - Location very practical for my needs - staff very helpful. I was on the 6th floor and the elevator only made it to the 5th. Very quiet.