Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Noisy!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Stayed 3 nights, every morning at 4.30am someone upstairs was stomping around for over an hour - no idea if was guest or staff member. Then after they went out (or down to man reception?) they left some kind of intermittent alarm to go off in their absence. No ventilation / no extractor-fan in small stuffy room.
4 out of 5
by kypros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a walk from downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We thought the hotel would be downtown but it was actually about a 10-15 min walk from downtown. They offer a free shuttle on the weekends but it's first come first serve. They also ran out of taxis on the Friday night. The hotel was really nice and we were given an option of city view but a loader room or no view but a quitter room. It was nice to have the choice. We had the "louder" room but it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Soo Rhee

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay to leave early to take TGV from Gare de Lyon. It was small room with shower. All functions were ok. Not a bad choice for budget stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A Solo Traveler

Nice enough little hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel is not close the the Parisian attractions but it's 3 minutes away from the closest metro station. The staff is polite, the 'breakfast' is bread, butter and some cheese. It's an old building turned into hotel, there's no lift ( be ready for that) and the stairs are circular, complicated when carrying luggage up and down. Other than that it is a nice place to come and sleep after a day full of activities. Tip: Across the street there is a boulangerie that does have the best pastries. Beware they only take cash.
1 out of 5
by Jenny from United Kingdom

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
So, I booked a five (5) days stay in this hotel and paid in cash during the time I checked-in. Everything went swiftly until the day I checked-out. The receptionist was asking me to pay even if I already paid on the first day, I showed him my receipt and said it was "okay". I got back from the holiday and checked my bank account and was surprised to see a pending debit transaction from the hotel dated A DAY BEFORE I CHECKED OUT. Basically, the hotel charged my bank for my stay despite the fact that I've paid for it already. I got my refund in the end, but was utterly annoyed. Because of their slip-up, I had to pay the extra charges in my bank due to the transaction I didn't even made at the first place! Nevertheless, the only good thing about this hotel was it was situated in a nice, quiet area and very close to the Metro. Service, however, needs improvement. That is all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff were friendly, however my husband and I were very aware of the language barrier as we didn't know any french. Hotel is in a good location with good transport links. This area is more residential rather than tourist so don't expect any English on menus or signs. The room was clean,no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - near metro so very easy access to cem

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great experience! Clean, tidy room. Great shower! Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hotel Twelve

The Hotel staff and room was nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: easy for the Metro
Cons: The Batteries in the remote for the t.v. went flat ( so maybe checked more often)
Location: Location is good with restaurants , and antique fair nearby
when i arrived i checked with the staff if they had one or two reservation in my name, it was two for the same date. Expedia who i booked through has charged me twice for the same reservation, i have emailed Expedia 3 times now and only had there standard reply saying they try to deal with all matters within 48 hours i would not recommend anyone to book through Expedia. M.D.Whitburn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel, well located.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and well placed for Metro connections. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and had everything you might need.
Cons: The breakfast options are a bit lame. Also, I don't know if it's possible to have a shower without making the entire floor in the bathroom wet.
Location: A couple of stops on the Metro to the cinémathèque française. Lots of nice little bars and cafés nearby.
I spent three nights here and found it to be just what I needed at a good price.