Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good clean air-conditioned room. Hotel very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Charming old-school hotel. Great location, perfect for single people or couples. Many restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores nearby. Ten minute walk from both the Gare de Lyon and the Place de la Bastille, where you can catch the 69 bus to all the major sights on the Left Bank. Breakfast at the hotel is a bit expensive, so I recommend buying food at a nearby café or grocery store.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Any questions we had, they easily answered. It was very convenient, given we took train to/from Gare de Lyon.
4 out of 5
by Franco

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
My new favorite French name on Sophie, the personnel of the hotel during most of our stay. She was very accommodating and very helpful as to how to get to Castle Versailles.
5 out of 5
by veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy antique hotel. No frills. Good for price.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Can't complain for price. Rooms were antique looking with wallpaper. Room was very small but most rooms in Paris so close to Eiffel at that price are. Bathroom looks remodeled but very small. Lady at front desk was very helpful. Very clean
4 out of 5
by JIE from China

Decent size, Great transportation.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights, really like the location. 5 minutes walk to Gare De Lyon, where there are few metro lines: 1, 8, 14, RER A... and train station. I can take RER A to Disneyland and train to Italy. The room is bigger than the neighbor hotel. Liked it.
3 out of 5
by Randy from Texas

Try somewhere else

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Safe broken....VERY small rooms...even by Paris standards...close to Gare De Lyon station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Just nice and close to the station with a fair price