Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good hotel. Close to the Bastille metro station. Rooms are spacious but other parts like lobby, lift are quite small. Two bathrooms in the family room was a good surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice small hotel. Convenient location for us. Good room for 3 people. The only downside was that our room faced the street which could be noisy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to restaurants, close to Notre Dame.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The metro is very close, just a couple of minutes away. Close to Notre Dame. We walk there to get on the hop on hop off bus. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Try the falafel. There is a market near by where we get bottled water and fresh fruits. Make sure you bring a bag for your groceries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: cleaner
Hotel has seen better days - could be cleaner. Staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Book Elsewhere

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely small, dirty and dingy, nothing like photos. Always a problem with supplies in room. not enough towels (twice), coffee supplies not replenished. Offered adapter plugs, never had any. The clincher though was the substantial mould on the ceiling which we noticed on the last night of a four day stay. We took photos and showed the front desk, hopefully they will act upon it. Easily the worst hotel, we stayed in on our 4 week trip to Europe; 8 hotels. They are long overdue for a major renovation. The only good thing about it was the location, close to metro. Easy to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cut-rate treatment

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Small, camped room, one small towel per person, not even a soap dish in the shower, 29 euros for a mediocre breakfast for two people. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area of Paris to stay in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel was great. Lovely location, close to the metro station. Lots of action in the evening. The concierges were great! Romeo was very helpful in answering all my 1001 questions about getting from place to place. The only down side was the walls were a little thin. Other than that, I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Quebec, Canada

great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the location. One felt as though one was in the heart of Paris living. Close to place Bastille, local shops, cafes, restaurants, metro and within walking distance of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Seine. A boutique hotel, rooms smallish but bathrooms a nice size for the price in this fabulous city. The breakfasts were excellent €12 but worth it. Would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to the metro station, room small but clean and the staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for miney

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location, quiet rooms even though on a busy room, breakfast good. Clean, today rooms but decor / lift a bit dated! However would recommend it.