Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Terminus Leon

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Get an ice machine on the premises.
A very well located hotel very close to train stations. Super busy area but that's to be expected. Hotel had a warm minibar and I can't say if it was supposed to be cold or not. The temp control did not work so I resorted to buying ice all the time. Front desk staff did get ice for me a couple of times from a next door restaurant as this hotel does not have a bar or ice on hand. That was the only letdown as I had specifically booked this hotel to use the mini-fridge. Bathrooms was very new and cleaned very well. Rest of the room was the same and bed was made every day. Elevator was tiny but worked well. All in all a very good hotel for Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, small rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location, near gare de Lyon station. Rooms are quite small and the second bed so close to the door it was difficult to get in and out. Constantly had to get the room key reprogrammed, really annoying when you're on the 3rd floor and the lift is busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little diamond

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had been booked into another hotel for two nights but after the first night we had to leave as it was awful- so we booked the Terminus Lyon for our second night and were delighted with everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was hot and the towels fresh. The staff couldn't have done more for us and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back- breakfast is a must!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel near the station Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts
Location: Handy for Walking around the Notre dame area etc..
Nicely located near the Gare de Lyon from where we were leaving next day for Venice...The lift is an issue and is like a vertical moving coffin ,but the staff made up for that..they were terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Convenient Close to the train station Good value Good breakfast Hoi us discount for dinner next to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very basic accommodation.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My room was tucked away on the second floor. It had a twin bed which was comfortable but the room was extremely small with very basic features. However, the hotel is in a good location - across from the train station and located beside a really good Italian restaurant that offers discounts to guests of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington,NZ

Modern room in Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel room was very nice and modern and had all the facilities that you would want. Quite spacious by Paris standards. Staff were very courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a very nice but hotel is not so nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No facilities of food or coffee even they didnt have water to drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the railway station.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at the hotel on the way to our hotel and found it very pleasant. Breakfast was limited for the price - particularly in comparison to our hotel in Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Stay in Paris

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Located across from train terminal for our next stop, which is convenient in terms of booking our train tickets and taking the subway to key attractions in Paris. However, the hotel room is small with a tiny elevator. It is kepy clean though. Also, not the best part of Paris and would not feel safe to walk around alone or with a family. Single guys, maybe.