Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel close to lots of places

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel location is pretty good and the view is pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, and that's it

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put more attention to toiletry. Renew bathrooms
Location: Right in front of Gare de Lyon sttaion, close to good restaurants, nice area to wander around.
Poorly stocked bathroom: only a plastic bag dispenser for hand soap, shampoo and bath gel. That was it. Old plumbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: sound proofing walls
Location: opposite of Gare De Lyon, and also 10 minutes’ walk to Gare de Austerlitz which provides a perfect access to Paris Public transport
The Hotel is located opposite of Gare De Lyon, and also 10 minutes’ walk to Gare de Austerlitz which provides a perfect access to Paris Public transport. Hotel is very old (I believe built in around 1800) but maintained and so: Lift is very tiny and can fit 2 person or 1 person with luggage. Corridors are very narrow. Walls are not sound proof, and we could hear other room phone talk easily. However size of our room was ok. Hotel breakfast (free buffet) was 11 euro per person per day, which with considering Paris expensive food was well worthy. Breakfast area was small but variety was sufficient. Hotel Staff were kind and cooperative and I didn’t have any issue but just a minor at the check-in time. When I booked the room via Expedia, I had filled for 3 (2 adults and one 15 year old child). So I paid for 3rd person based on 15 year old age. But when I checked in the gentleman at reception noted me (with a bit offensive tone) that 15 is adult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Only one person with luggage could fit in the elevator. The room was so small that we had to move small chairs to get the (not particularly large suitcases into the room. Had to store the chairs in the closet in order to get around the bed. We asked the desk clerk for a restaurant recommendation and he told us about the Italian restaurant next door where we could get a 20% discount. Not being interested about Italian food in Paris, we asked for other recommendations. He shrugged and said there were many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location is great, staff was friendly and great!!! Room was comfortable. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lNot Happy

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Expecting a little bit bigger hotel with I have paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Terminus Leon

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Get an ice machine on the premises.
A very well located hotel very close to train stations. Super busy area but that's to be expected. Hotel had a warm minibar and I can't say if it was supposed to be cold or not. The temp control did not work so I resorted to buying ice all the time. Front desk staff did get ice for me a couple of times from a next door restaurant as this hotel does not have a bar or ice on hand. That was the only letdown as I had specifically booked this hotel to use the mini-fridge. Bathrooms was very new and cleaned very well. Rest of the room was the same and bed was made every day. Elevator was tiny but worked well. All in all a very good hotel for Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, small rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location, near gare de Lyon station. Rooms are quite small and the second bed so close to the door it was difficult to get in and out. Constantly had to get the room key reprogrammed, really annoying when you're on the 3rd floor and the lift is busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little diamond

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had been booked into another hotel for two nights but after the first night we had to leave as it was awful- so we booked the Terminus Lyon for our second night and were delighted with everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was hot and the towels fresh. The staff couldn't have done more for us and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back- breakfast is a must!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel near the station Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts
Location: Handy for Walking around the Notre dame area etc..
Nicely located near the Gare de Lyon from where we were leaving next day for Venice...The lift is an issue and is like a vertical moving coffin ,but the staff made up for that..they were terrific