Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, close to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to bars and restaurants. Easy walk from Gare De Lyon even with luggage. Took us 15 minutes to walk to the Arena.
Location: 5 minutes from the station. Plenty of good bars and restaurants close by. Within walking distance of many of the local attractions.
Went to see Phil Collins at AccorHotels Arena so only stayed 2nights. Hotel very quiet, very good air con especially as it was 30+ degrees! Staff friendly and polite. Room was very clean and although small more than adequate for our needs. Comfortable bed.Good powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Only very minor moan was that you had to squeeze past the loo to get to the shower. Very small lift, probably not good if you're claustrophobic but we were only on the first floor so used the stairs. We had breakfast out so cannot comment on the food. Chilled cabinet in lobby with soft drinks, water and wine (pay at reception).Plenty of information leaflets and maps at reception (24 hour) and a place to leave luggage before/after check in/check out. All in all very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 17, 2017
Below average for the price - check out took too long, breakfast room was a joke
4 out of 5
by Victor

Hotel Viator Summary

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel rooms are very small but comfortable bed. Bathroom needs to be a little bigger but power shower good. Only negative was WiFi was very poor and keyboard for internet in lobby day did not work properly
5 out of 5
by silviu

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
was vreat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans

Location Near Gare Lyon

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, very very small elevator. Average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Garre de Lyon, wiFi slow at times, clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Cozy, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to multiple bus and Metro routes made this hotel easily accessible and convenient. Easy to reach from airports, an a short walk to/from Gare de Lyon made it incredibly convenient for me. It was an easy walk to many places in Paris, including the Aligre market and Place de la Bastille. It was a nice place to leave each morning, and a wonderful place to return each night after hours of wandering the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cute decor. The balcony gives you a view of some of the awesome architecture of Paris.
Nice hotel, a block away from Gare de Lyon and the Metro line to Paris city center. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I must warn though, if you are tall or overweight, this might not be the place for you. The bathroom in the room was very very small. I'm 5'2" and my knees touched the wall when I sat on the toilet.