Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Very convenient for Gard de Lyon

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Perfect stop over. Good night sleep in comfortable room. The only thing was trying to get through the automatic front door,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Gare de Lyon, pet friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I was staying in one of the rooms next to the garden. Very good room, very convenient as I was travelling with my dog. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Ca

Cozy room with very nice excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at This hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the location was very convenlient. The only deficiency was that there was no coffee maker at the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Functional

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel is close to train stations. Rooms are small and basic but functional. All you need if you do not intend to spend much time in the room. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. But when it comes to breakfast the staff there pester you for tickets despite them collecting it off you when you first get to the breakfast room
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Small and close to train station

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super small rooms. Great location by train station; that why we selected it. We simply slept here; it would be uncomfortable for much else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to train station and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Convenient to Gare de Lyon with plenty of food and drink nearby. Recommend for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Convenient location, terrible Customer approach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It is clean and looks new.
Cons: The Customer approach is not there.
Location: Between Gare de Lyon and Bastille (Arsenal). Walking distance from Notre-Dame Church.
At registration, we had the "yes but" answer to every question, feeling we were not welcome, not following procedures, not doing as we should. When a "french experience" does not feel good, it feels exactly like this: you're out of place, just by showing up and you wonder what you are doing wrong. The room has so few amenities that we had the feeling they were saving on every thing. Only 2 pillows with no spares, no extra blankets, only 2 bath towels, no face cloth or hand towels, 2 plastic glasses, and shampoo attached to the wall in the shower. Minimal. At breakfast, make sure you have your ticket: you are not a client, you are some "thing" holding this ticket they are looking for - the person does not matter, the procedure does. The clerk was almost hysterical about this. Looks like a hotel that is ment to receive no-one so that they don't have to spend. An almost weird experience...
3 out of 5
by San

Good location, not so good room

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, very close to the train station and a few metro and bus station. Unfortunately the room is too simple and the extra bed is not comfortable.