Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Bastille district

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We chose this hotel because we had tickets at the Bastille opera which is located nearby. Trendy and artistic, the hotel decor is unique. The room had a Comfy bed, it was clean and looked nice. Hotel staff was attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at hotel MB. Good location, clean rooms, many extras like robes, sponges, slippers. Breakfast was a bit pricy at 24 EU. We ate in the street, which was much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Good hotel and value in Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Decor, breakfast, bathroom, location
Cons: WIFI should work 24h, staff should be more "implicated"
Location: Very close to Bastille subway station and in Paris... you can go wherever you want in less than 30 min. Safe area.
This hotel is in very good condition and I liked the way it is decorated. As I used to live in Paris a few years ago I was expecting a tiny parisian bathroom but wow, the bathroom was almost the same size of the room and has its private balcony and a bath ! The breakfast was also very good, lots of choices and quality food, and the seating area is very relaxing in the morning. Just a little problem and staff did not resolve it properly : WIFI. It was not working at all in the hotel the first night and morning so we had to buy local SIM cards to organize everything from the room. WIFI should be considered in touristy area as important as hot water when there is something wrong with it... but I know in France it's hard to find a 24h tech :P also no proper apologizes about it as in other hotels in the world... (yeah breakdowns happen). The hotel is located close to Bastille and Arsenal canal so it's a nice and safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. Very comfortable ad friendly helpful staff. All in all a perfect location for our needs. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shinobu

Great value.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were friendly, and the amenities were great. The price for breakfast was 24 euros/per person (which we found ridiculous) so we visited a nice nearby boulangerie every morning. : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

quiet hotel on quiet street but prime location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean and staff friendly...perfect location near the Bastille, but away from the noisy streets so it was easy to sleep well.
Cons: Wifi could use significant improvement. It was fine on off hours (late at night, etc.) but during peak times of day it was overloaded and slow.
We stayed 10 nights in May 2017, and it was the perfect hotel for us. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade when we arrived, so we were in one of the bigger rooms and it was great to settle in for our longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A friend and I stayed here. I enjoyed the hotel and staff. Everyone was helpful and easy to communicate with.
4 out of 5
by rani chowdary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SW Florida USA

Concierge Services

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. The staff is well trained in hotel management!
The front desk staff were extremely helpful in making arrangements for our transportation needs, suggestions for restaurants nearby, etc. They also gave us a city map showing locations of main attractions and provided information regarding how long it would take to transfer from the hotel to the event.