Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Bastille district

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We chose this hotel because we had tickets at the Bastille opera which is located nearby. Trendy and artistic, the hotel decor is unique. The room had a Comfy bed, it was clean and looked nice. Hotel staff was attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at hotel MB. Good location, clean rooms, many extras like robes, sponges, slippers. Breakfast was a bit pricy at 24 EU. We ate in the street, which was much cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good, if you want to be close to the Bastille area. It is pretty far from the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Élysées. The rooms are very small but clean. Our last night at the hotel, we were not able to sleep and were bitten by mosquito's all over our body and face, over 20 bites. It was horrible. Also the rooms are much smaller than the picture shown in their website.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michaela

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't great, but everthing else was just as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Good hotel and value in Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Decor, breakfast, bathroom, location
Cons: WIFI should work 24h, staff should be more "implicated"
Location: Very close to Bastille subway station and in Paris... you can go wherever you want in less than 30 min. Safe area.
This hotel is in very good condition and I liked the way it is decorated. As I used to live in Paris a few years ago I was expecting a tiny parisian bathroom but wow, the bathroom was almost the same size of the room and has its private balcony and a bath ! The breakfast was also very good, lots of choices and quality food, and the seating area is very relaxing in the morning. Just a little problem and staff did not resolve it properly : WIFI. It was not working at all in the hotel the first night and morning so we had to buy local SIM cards to organize everything from the room. WIFI should be considered in touristy area as important as hot water when there is something wrong with it... but I know in France it's hard to find a 24h tech :P also no proper apologizes about it as in other hotels in the world... (yeah breakdowns happen). The hotel is located close to Bastille and Arsenal canal so it's a nice and safe area.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great staff, horrible wifi

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, location, staff and comfort were amazing! The only thing not amazing? The wifi. After three weeks in Europe, this hotel had the worst wifi of all hotels. I couldn't even make travel arrangements for a Normandy excursion. If they fix the wifi, the hotel is perfect! However, staff was amazing particularly Celine. She was so friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henry

Modern room in a nice area

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room for a decent price, very close to major attractions.