Ratings based on 2,167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Business trip

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location,easy to reach to the airport with the shuttle bus which is departing very close to the hotel
Location: The location is very nice with an easy access to the railway and to the underground
Clean and comfortable hotel for a business trip it was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver - Colorado

A Decent Location with Modern Amenities

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed at the Novotel for a week in Paris and chose the hotel based on the location; being close to the train station as we had two trips to Disney planed during our Paris visit. The hotel by Paris standards was great; large rooms, big beds and lots of light with modern amenities. After visiting Paris we would have much preferred a different location (Le Marais) for the week but would have missed the closeness of the Gare De Leon station. As far as creature comforts go you can't go wrong with the Novotel. Close to cafes and coffee and quick bites (and cheap wine €€ everywhere) BUT the one thing missing was an iron in the room. We ended up buying one for €20 as the laundry charges at the hotel were expensive. I struggle giving this hotel a 5 star review as I believe it should be 4 ~ however it's not the hotels fault ~ it's my fault for not knowing there are better hotels in better neighborhoods. That said, this hotel is wonderful; just be prepared to ride the metro or RER everywhere. Buy a day or two pass to avoid the long ticket lines. This hotel is value packed and close to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the Metro and Train Station

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good Food at the Petit Restaurant. Well located for a business trip or a short stay in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel, location a bit far out for us

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed one night with 7 and 9 year old children. The area was a little far away from tourist areas, but that is my fault not the hotels. Find if you intend using public transport but not great for walkers. Lots of homeless people near the area, and although I felt safe in the day it might not have been the same at night. Nice room, big enough for the four of us, and really comfy beds. Lovely brekkie- great choice Nice pool which the kids loved I would stay in Novotel again but probably one closer to the tourist attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia.

Nice hotel close to Gare de Lyon, Paris

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Gare de Lyon. Clean comfortable and modern.
Cons: Discounts for pensioners.
After travelling for a month I just wanted to break up a long day traveling to the South of France from north Wales. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Gare de Lyon the station I will depart from the next day and it's suppose comfort level. The price is more than a pensioner would like to pay but I was not disappointed staying there it gave all that I was wanting from a pause in traveling. I enjoyed the rest and comfort and the staff were nice to this old man. I would stay there again. I just walked out of the station down some stairs and into the hotel it was that close. If you come by train just make sure of what exit you should take as Gare de Lyon is confusing if it's your first time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Paris hustle and bustle.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a very good experience. #Friendly staff. Closer to metro station which enabled easy access for travel to key attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel close to Train station

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel with all facilities and close to Train station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice staff Great location Will recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not too far from main sightseeings

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean & friendly staffs within the hotel . Swimming pool are very welcome for kids, gym room for myself... great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel excellent for families.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We travel quite a bit and often stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels. I was pleasantly surprised that this was on par with these chains. The room was a decent size and very clean. Our package included breakfast each morning and it was a very nice selection. The hotel staff was friendly and professional; we would definitely stay again.