Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location, quiet street, friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Unbeatable location, friendly staff, clean bathroom, kettle and tea in room.
Location: Very handy for the Gare de Lyon, which is a brilliant metro station to be on; close to the Bastille, and not far from the Marais.
Great location; close to the Gare de Lyon within walking distance of lots of attractions, including the Bastille. Quiet street, which is unusual in a big city, and very friendly staff. Kettle and tea possibilities in the room always get my vote, and they were here too. Very clean bathroom. Room small, but perfectly formed.
1 out of 5
by annick

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a room on the ground floor it was hot but could not oopen the window as it was straight on the street on the ground floow and very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location and helpful staff.Freshly decorated in lovely colors and designs.
4 out of 5
by Ezekiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Oven room (The Dungeon)

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It was better than being on the street.
Cons: Have the pictures that you show on the Expedia site match the rooms. Install AC units in all rooms, clean more often, speak English, be courteous.
Location: A train station was near. That's the reason why I booked this hotel.
I arrived at the hotel at night. I had been traveling all day by train. My first impression when I got to the room was that it did not look like the pictures I saw on the Expedia site. In order to get in you had to open two consecutive doors (5 inches apart) which made it look odd. The room had a funny smell, and the window had no view. Outside the room window, it was dirty mostly by bird poop and water. One of the soaps was open like somebody had just been there. It was very difficult to sleep because the hotel room did not have any air conditioning, and it was very hot. The beds had only a comforter and no sheets. When I went to see the hotel clerk he was very rude and did not speak English. He told me that not all the rooms had air conditioning and that he did not have another room available. My room had no view, it was dark and hot. My son and I had to take showers at 2 in the morning to be able to fall asleep. Also, my daughter had a rash on her arm, which looked like a bug bite. I was lucky to have booked this hotel for only one night. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel near Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They need air conditioning in every room
Location: Walking distance to Gare de Lyon which connects you to every where in Paris. Loads of restaurants and grocery stores in the area.
We checked in around 4:00 PM and they gave us a room without air conditioning. This was in July and the heat was terrible. I went to the front desk and they said that there was nothing they could do because rooms on the first floor did not have an air conditioning unit yet and they were booked 100% for the night. I told them it was still early, they probably had not assigned all the rooms yet. Then, they gave us another room with an air conditioning unit on the third floor. Let me be clear, staff at the hotel were nice and polite, is just that not all of their rooms have air conditioning. Overall, our stay was OK, just the room and the bathroom were VERY small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is perfect!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is perfect! We chose it because it is just nearby the railway station, as well as the downtown.
3 out of 5
by Saravanan

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
No AC. It's my bad idea I choose this hotel. Do not book if ur planning to book during summer.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Timhotel was an emergency booking when an airbnb booking fell apart. Tha stay at Timhotel was pleasant surprise. Clean, combfortable, and reasonable and in great location near Gare de Lyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for the price but needs a refreshment