Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

Good hotel. Short walk to Gare De Lyon ideal base.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good hotel. Comfortable beds. Room small but adequate -ok for couples. We had room 31 looking onto main street. Windows open to enjoy hustle and bustle of street. No issue with noise at night. Little information in rooms other than emergency locations and free website access code. 1small bottle of water in room. Close by to good choice of restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacy. Good base to explore Paris via Gare De Leyon Metro link. Recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your great comments
3 out of 5
by charbel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Directrice, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre évaluation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The hotel is very quiet. the breakfast delicious!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location near by the Gare De Lyon Train Station and also the metro. Nearby restaurants as well
The hotel is very small. Our room was small as well but we were able to accommodate ourselves. Very quiet hotel even when we were staying right next to the elevator we didn't hear anything at night. Our room was facing the street and we didn't hear anything either. Great place to stay. I would come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor concierge assistance. Breakfast not so good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Double room booked, broom cupboard supplied

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is good as it is close to the Gare de Lyon from where we were leaving very early for Italy at the end of our stay.
We booked this hotel some months ago as the start of a two month tour of France and Italy. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by a young man who was more interested in his texts than the guests. He allocated a room on the first floor, gave no information on the hotel at all and left us to it. The room was, frankly, a single that a double bed had been squashed I to. The tiny window didn't open at all and the window in the shower room opened on to a central very small enclosed area about 8' square that was surrounded by other walls and used as some kind of rubbish dump! There was virtually no natural light at all. There was a very small wardrobe in the room and that was it. Not suitable at all as a double room and not in any way conforming to the hotel description on Expedia who we book with. We went back to the 'receptionist' to complain to be told there were no other rooms available and we should pay all four nights up front and request a room change tomorrow. We declined. We went for a walk and quickly found another hotel, the Hotel Terminus Lyon, that accommodated us beautifully (and cheaper)!! We have stayed in Paris many times and are well aware that space is premium and rooms are never huge but this hotel takes the biscuit. We voted with our feet and left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Waiting staff in breakfast room very friendly.
Cons: Decor, although good quality, was rather dark.
Location: Within walking distance of both Gare de Lyon and Autotrain stations. Several eating places very close by.
Conveniently placed for Gare de Lyon and Autotrain stations. Clean and comfortable. Restaurants very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brumant

Compact mais BIJOU

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Almost invisible on the Blvd Diderot, you blink and you miss it. But what a little hidden away gem it is. Everything is on a compact scale but it's all perfectly formed. From the smile on the service to the comprehensive comfort in the detail, you can't fault anything or anyone. Special mention to Assam our receptionist for his professionalism. Thank you TRIANON for making this trip to the city with style as stress free and pleasurable as it is humanely possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose from Mexico City

Very small but great

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Gare de Lyon (3 blocks). Room nice and clean. Great people at the lobby. Very small room.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Maplewood, NJ

Can rooms smell like olives?

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived a little early, and were able to check in right away. A huge plus. The room smelled strongly of ... can only describe it as olives. Pungent. We were never able to get the WiFi to work while in the room. And we felt very mislead (as did the family who checked out after us) about breakfast. Upon check in, we were told it was complimentary. When we checked out, we received a bill — a per person charge, tho only two of us had coffee.