Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old interior, excellent staff, comfortable bed and pillows. In short, this is a classy hotel.
Cons: none known
Location: Take a leisurely walk around the campus in the evening or before checking out. Also, the Berea Coffee & Tea next door has a nice ambiance.
Checked in late in the evening and I was met with a very competent and courteous attendant. My reservation and key were waiting in my room box. I definitely would stay here again over anything along the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vistas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. Especially the views of the mountains.
Location: Lots of hiking
Everything about the Lodge was great and the food was excellent. What a beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Unique Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Interesting and unique hotel but old and obviously in need of some renovation. Atmosphere fun but room not comfortable and noisy. Disappointing. Staff seemed disinterested in our being guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling Heights

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice hotel to stop in before moving on. In the heart of a college ( Berra College) town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Upgraded to King Bed with Robes & slippers st no cost !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Anniversary Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Charm, history, area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Artists and crafts.
Charming hotel with great staff and very nice restaurant. 3 day stay was very comfortable and surrounding area with craft stores was fun. Well kept for a 100 + year old facility. Many of staff were Berea College students. Fun to talk with them and their country of origin. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wish we had been put in a room with a better view of lovely Berea, but highly recommend this choice! Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and were very happy with those decisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great historical place

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We were treated exceptionally well by the staff with totally friendly greetings and tremendous politeness all they wanted to do was help us with our stay I would return at the drop of a hat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Stop Driving South

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent experience. Room was very nice. We had dinner in the Hotel, and the food and service were excellent. So was breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Nice historic hotel in art community

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Such a well-preserved historic hotel. Most of staff appeared to be Berea College students. Very polite, courteous and helpful. Large, comfortably furnished sitting area on each floor with a fireplace for guests. Would have been nice to have the fire burning since it was a blustery January day. Comfortable, well-decorated room. Large, spacious bathroom. Dinner in the restaurant was very good--especially their complimentary signature spoon bread. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops as well as a wood working shop, weaving shop and blacksmith shop. A short drive from glass blower shops and several other shops of various artists. Don't skip buying some cheese curds and fresh-baked sourdough bread at the Amish store. Great place to spend a couple of days!