Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint and quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and clean, well worth the money. I stop here every time I travel from Michigan to the south, feels like stopping by a second home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had stopped for lunch last spring in Berea, on college campus, thought town was quaint. Discovered quaint only on campus. Motel needed regular maintenance, desk staff not friendly. no hair dryer in room, asked at desk, very annoyed bothered him. hard to find place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Cheap & close to the College

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms & nice staff who wanted to make sure you had a nice stay.
Cons: Update & declutter the lobby/office area
Location: Artisan village, Berea College, Farmers Market, local shopping, Walmart, restaurants, churches
Clean, quiet, big room. Came with fridge, microwave, coffee pot, desk, but no hair dryer. Curtains in bathroom give it a cute "Grandmother" or "elderly aunt" feel to it lol. Lobby/office a little run down looking but friendly staff. Family run. Breakfast consists of cereal, toast, donuts, juice, coffee, milk. I stayed 2 nights while moving my daughter into Berea College and it was good for the money, and right down the road. I would probably stay again if I came back up to visit. Within 2 minute walking distance to Walmart and 5-6 restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
This stay was a lesson for me. I will pay the extra money in the future to stay somewhere cleaner and more kept up. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
by DALE from Sunman, Indiana.

Love the big room and comfy beds, nice clean rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Love the big room and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Dale. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people but room a little overpriced for low e

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Older place, a little run down, rooms clean but furnishings slightly worn, mattress squishy. No free wifi in rooms, only in lobby, so not really free wifi. Other hotels nearby costing a few bucks more will get you a newer room with free wifi in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Used to be nice, in the old days

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
All three, 2 men, 1 woman running hotel, looked like homeless, unkempt vagrants. The room was clean, larger than most . We had made reservations 4 months ago, & no other motels nearby motels available. We stayed, were glad when we left. Sad that it has gone to pieces . Will NOT return. Should've closed down
4 out of 5
by Kenny from Orlando

Mom and Pops

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, very clean..definitely recommend..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Eugene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and staying with us here at Holiday Motel.
1 out of 5
by william from etown tn.

holiday hotel no holiday.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy with room. Wouldn't return.
3 out of 5
by shawn from Buffalo

Good place to stop and sleep

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed a night on way down south, nothing fancy, not much of a breakfast, price was good and room was old But clean. Would stay again