Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not recommended

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was dirty and smelled of smoke throughout. We reserved 2 nom-smoking rooms and only got one. Receptionist wasn't helpful when we complained of smoke in both rooms. Wedding guests were charged very different rates. Don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
place was fine - no issues at all. good value for the price
3 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor breakfast. Desk help was not friendly at checkin.
2 out of 5
by C from Winnipeg

Not great

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, this wasn't a very good value. But I just needed a place to stay for the night while travelling, and it was ok for that.
2 out of 5
by Brenda

Don't leave anything on the bed.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I came back the first night and my bed wasn't made. I'm not talking about having the bed sheets changed...just the bed made up. I went to the front desk and told them that and the desk person said that I had left something on the bed. I said, why would that be a problem? He said they had a policy of not making a bed if there was anything on the bed.I had left two magazines and a makeup bag on the bed. I asked to talk to the Manager, and he said that he was the manager. I doubt that. I said that if they indeed had this policy they needed to inform guests, he said that they would do this. The next morning there was no sign that they were doing this. They also did not vacuum the room, but I wasn't so bothered by this. Although they advertised that they had an indoor pool it was not functioning, and from talking with others in the area, it hasn't been working for a long, long time. I'm sorry to say that it is one of only two hotels in this town, and the only one that has a hotels.com listing. I love hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent place to stay for the money.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room had been recently updated and was comfortable. Far enough off the interstate we couldn't hear the trucks all night.
Cons: Definitely one of the most sparse breakfast offerings I've seen recently. Pool area looked uninviting so we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for time to write this review. We are updating our rooms and most of them already updated. Pool area we are working on it. We haven't open completely yet and we never advertise that our property has pool. We might done with all work in pool area by summer and after that we will open it completely. Thanks for your comment though. Thank you very much for your business and will see you on your next trip to town or passing by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Traveling with Pets

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a motel that accepted pets, and this property fit the bill. It's a bit rundown, but generally was clean and fairly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to write this review and thanks fro your business. We are renovating this property in few phases. We did change new linen, mattresses, Window curtains, Flat screen TV, in-room paint Etc. Now next step is change the furniture and carpet. thank you again for business and comment on what we need for make property better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel upkeep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
General unkempt appearance of exterior (planters dying, glass doors all smudged) Interior smells of neglect, especially walking up the stairs and hallways. Reception staff friendly and helpful though.