Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with horrible/no WIFI

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Very nice looking. Great restaurant.
Cons: WIFI Customer Service - I would have liked to be moved to a room with wifi with no extra cost.... since the hotel advertised this feature IN ALL ROOMS
Location: Not walking distance to city center and shops but can catch a bus
No wifi in my room or many others in the hotel. When asked to move to another room, they said it would cost more. I chose this hotel to have free wifi as it was my first night alone in a foreign country for study abroad. I needed to contact my family and was only able to do so from the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Anil

Clean and pleasant.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay on the way to other place, the location is peaceful, breakfast good, checking in quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Understaffed by slow waiters. Couldn't handle a half-full restaurant.
Location: Nothing.
Happy to leave after just one night in a hotel where no one except us was under 65.
4 out of 5
by Yashmita from Leicester

Lovely stay in Berg en dal

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel location very good and the room we stayed in was very clean. There was a espresso coffee machine but with limited coffee & cream pods, there was no tea making facility and as both me and my partner are tea drinkers we found the hotel lacking in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert C.

Beautiful Setting

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We were touring around using this hotel as a base and it was nice to come home to.The beds were very comfortable and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of birdsong every morning. What did surprise me - and could definitely be improved on, was the absence of tea making facilities in the room. I expected the usual little ensemble of kettle, cups, tea, milk etc which would have been very welcome. Maybe they don't usually provide this in Holland but it would be much appreciated by visitors from England who do like their cup of tea. Tea ordered from room service cost 13 euros. A normal cup of tea is difficult to find whilst on the road in Holland. Also the swimming pool only provides hand towels, this ruins the whole experience. I know 4 star means different things in different countries - but I did expect a little more.
5 out of 5
by Kees from Zoetermeer

Fine hotel for an excellent price.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee and tea facilities were a little bit poor. The waterpressure for the shower and watertap was too low. Attention for the environmont is excellent, but this was too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. Room were small but adequate. Convenient to public transportation. Really enjoyed the very pleasant grounds, public areas, and landscaping.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Whitby Ontario

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fair value. Staff were prompt and helpful.Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Union, KY

Good for work or relaxation

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Have used this hotel a number of times over the years, nice setting and good walking paths, especially outside winter season. The village of Beek is a reasonable walk down the hill from this hotel. Only negative is poor sound insulation in the rooms, other than that good quality for the price. Wi-fi is now free and works well, also good breakfast buffet usually included in room price.