Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place we stayed at of 7 hotels during our tri

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful staff, beautiful building with cosy layout.
5 out of 5
by CHIA CHIEN from TAIWAN

貼心老闆用心經營的民宿

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
雖然我們有預訂,但到飯店到老闆卻不清不楚的,根本就不知我們有預訂房間,還好沒客滿,不然就要睡馬路了,不知是HOTELS.COM的問題?還是飯店本身的問題?還好老闆夫妻人很好,有問必答、要求要熱水壼也馬上準備給我們;房間、浴室乾淨,但沒提供任何的盥洗用具,只提供一塊香皂而已(請記得自備);飯店周遭環境很安靜,很適合拍照;早餐區很棒,雖然餐點沒有很豐盛(有煎蛋),但氣氛很好~飯店離Kızıl Avlu很近,用走就可到了,再走過去一點就是市區了。 另外,在我們用早餐時,老闆很熱心來關心我們要去的景點,很熱心的告訴我們方向,並叮嚀我們Bergama所有的景點,用走的都可以到,千萬不要坐計程車,我們很感恩老闆的貼心,他並不希望我們花不必要的錢,但老實說,有幾處的地方還真是有段距離,我們時間有限,為了方便還是花錢坐計程車了。
5 out of 5
by Robert from Seattle

Lovely and comfortable.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Disclaimer: For four nights, I was the only person in the hotel, except for one night when another guest arrived late and left early. This wonderful place is comfortable, cozy and so relaxed. My 2nd floor room was off a long roofed balcony (like a porch) with tables, chairs and view of the courtyard and pool. Room was large and comfortable, with a large shower in a separate bath. TV was intermittent, but when it worked, I got BBC and other satellite channels. Hosts were lovely, and Raime, the woman who managed the kitchen, made breakfast, etc. was absolutely charming, though she didn't speak a word of English! Easy access to gondola to the Acropolis of Pergamum (10-minute walk), town (10 min.) and Museum and Asclepion (2 km.) Egemon, the owner, is gracious and helpful. All in all, five stars. Perhaps I was doted on because I was the only guest, or perhaps they're just gracious and generous people. I prefer to believe the latter! Tip: Ask to see the rooms. I preferred the older section to the newly-built section.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Boulder

Great little spot

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I love offseason travel. We had the hotel and then the ruins basically to ourselves. The breakfasts were great, location good. A good price for the location.
1 out of 5
by George from Novato, CA

A Terrible Choice -- And Perhaps a Deception.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Disclaimer first: we are experienced travelers of many years, and we are neither complainers, flamers, or hostile. We expect a variety of cultural, taste, and experience in our travels, and we look for the best of things at every "star" level. That said, this property was simply unacceptable, by far the worst in our experience. Listed a a 3-star, it barely rates a single star. Where the "Outstanding" rating came from is beyond our comprehension. The property is run-down, badly serviced and located in an unattractive area. After check-in and a room change, we simply gave up and fled. That cost a few dollars, but saved our sanity and perhaps our marriage. This property should not be offered by Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Farmhouse close to ruins

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice stay, the best in Turkey for us. The rooms were clean and restored well. The owner's aunt made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast area was quaint with a nice fire. The food was good and homemade. The only complaint I would have is the hard bed, other than that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Sein from 서울

Best hotel ever!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome place for me. Everybody was really kind-especially, grand mother- to me. Clean room, great service and delicious breakfast. I will definately recommend this place to my friends! You HAVE TO STAY here!!
5 out of 5
by URIEL from Bogota

Hotel cerca de la Acropolis

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Los propietarios fueron muy amables conmigo,me ayudaron en todo lo q pudieron. El hotel está bien situado, cercado Teleférico para ascender a la antigua Acropolis, y cerca de una parada de bus en donde fácilmente se llega al terminal de buses. Las instalaciones del.hotel son cómodas y bien.cuidadas.
4 out of 5
by Davut Tayfun from Istanbul

Otele gider

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Otelin yerini bulmak icin bir kac kisiye sorduk Ercument bey yardimiyla bulabildik. Otelin civarina kucuk yonlendirme isaretleri koyulabilir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bergama treasure

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The room was large the bathroom had been updated, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bergama ruins are close by. We ate at a wonderful restaurant bergama sofrasi in the downtown.
We were upgraded to a suite and it was wonderful. The Internet was fast, the air conditioning worked well and the staff was friendly. The helper made us a wonderful breakfast and the food was good. It is in a quiet part of town but close to a mosque. We slept well and had a great time.