Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Ancient, period

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Building, bed bath, parking
Location: Pergamon ruins.
Old building, lacks modern convenience. You have to park your car in the street. Unique, but not in a good way Breakfast local food, but good. Bed hard as a rock. ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bergama good place to visit lots of history

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Not much. The lady there looked after us as best she could. Good breakfast. Would rate at 2 star.
Cons: New bed. Clean up the garden. Lighten up the room. Too dark with wood. Fix the door lock
Location: A good place to visit. Akropolis a must. Check out the Red Basilica. Building under renovation and re-building but good to see. Lots of history
A bit disappointing. One of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. Pool very small compared to photos. A long steep walk to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Smashing local stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
A very warm welcome by a lovely lady who kissed my wife on both cheeks before shaking my hand .she showed us around this lovely small garden and pool showed us to our big comfy spacious room and helped with our sight seeing plans.after agood nights sleep brilliant local breakfast she waved us on our way,could not ask for anything more.excellant value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ercüment and Rahime, Hotel Management
Thank you very much,it was our pleasure to host you..
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great food and service

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service and food were simply amazing. The owners are extremely helpful and considerate. Just be aware that the hotel is 10 meters away from a mosque, which could wake you up in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was exactly what I needed and my room was charming and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Özgür

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and interesting hotel/house

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I think it is traditional Turkish house like mansion. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Architecture is amazing. It will be interesting experience for you.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Seattle

Lovely and comfortable.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Disclaimer: For four nights, I was the only person in the hotel, except for one night when another guest arrived late and left early. This wonderful place is comfortable, cozy and so relaxed. My 2nd floor room was off a long roofed balcony (like a porch) with tables, chairs and view of the courtyard and pool. Room was large and comfortable, with a large shower in a separate bath. TV was intermittent, but when it worked, I got BBC and other satellite channels. Hosts were lovely, and Raime, the woman who managed the kitchen, made breakfast, etc. was absolutely charming, though she didn't speak a word of English! Easy access to gondola to the Acropolis of Pergamum (10-minute walk), town (10 min.) and Museum and Asclepion (2 km.) Egemon, the owner, is gracious and helpful. All in all, five stars. Perhaps I was doted on because I was the only guest, or perhaps they're just gracious and generous people. I prefer to believe the latter! Tip: Ask to see the rooms. I preferred the older section to the newly-built section.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Boulder

Great little spot

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I love offseason travel. We had the hotel and then the ruins basically to ourselves. The breakfasts were great, location good. A good price for the location.
1 out of 5
by George from Novato, CA

A Terrible Choice -- And Perhaps a Deception.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Disclaimer first: we are experienced travelers of many years, and we are neither complainers, flamers, or hostile. We expect a variety of cultural, taste, and experience in our travels, and we look for the best of things at every "star" level. That said, this property was simply unacceptable, by far the worst in our experience. Listed a a 3-star, it barely rates a single star. Where the "Outstanding" rating came from is beyond our comprehension. The property is run-down, badly serviced and located in an unattractive area. After check-in and a room change, we simply gave up and fled. That cost a few dollars, but saved our sanity and perhaps our marriage. This property should not be offered by Hotels.com.